Full-text search

Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



Fight against corruption

Corruption enriches the few, but weakens the social fabric, the economy and the state. Where corruption is rampant, it becomes a key obstacle to development.                                                                                          
Corruption undermines the rule of law and democracy; it leads to the wasting of public funds; it distorts competition; it hampers trade and inhibits investments. Thus, there is a general agreement today that corruption is a major evil.  
    
However, corruption is not a necessary evil. For some time now, efforts to combat corruption have been stepped up internationally on all fronts. To this end, Switzerland actively participates in the development of international instruments aimed at combating corruption and cooperating to fight against corruption (see Instruments and Initiatives).
Additionally, Switzerland encourages developing and transition countries to fight corruption and its causes, and supports bilateral and multilateral initiatives and programmes for fighting corruption.
Fighting corruption in Switzerland's development cooperation

End Content Area



http://www.seco.admin.ch/themen/00645/00657/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Lutte contre la corruption

Si la corruption enrichit un petit nombre de personnes, elle affaiblit la société, l'économie et l'État. Là où elle s'enracine, la corruption devient un obstacle important au développement.
La corruption sape les fondements mêmes de l'État de droit et mine les bases de la démocratie; elle entraîne une mauvaise utilisation des fonds publics, fausse la concurrence et fait obstacle au commerce et à l'investissement. Voilà pourquoi la corruption est aujourd'hui unanimement reconnue comme un grave fléau.

Pourtant, la corruption n'est pas une fatalité. Depuis quelques années déjà, les efforts pour la combattre sur tous les fronts se sont amplifiés. A cette fin, la Suisse participe activement au développement des instruments internationaux et de la coopération en matière de lutte contre la corruption (cf. Instruments et initiatives).

D'autre part, la Suisse encourage les pays en développement ou en transition dans leur lutte contre la corruption et ses causes; elle soutient, sur les plans bilatéraux et multilatéraux, des initiatives et programmes de lutte contre la corruption.

La lutte contre la corruption dans la coopération suisse au développement

Fin secteur de contenu



http://www.seco.admin.ch/themen/00645/00657/index.html?lang=fr