EFTA - Hong Kong

Hong Kong

 

Negotiations for a free trade agreement within the frame of the EFTA Member States and Hong Kong have been launched in January 2010 and finalised in March 2011. The competent ministers have signed the agreement on 21 June 2011 and it has entered into force on 1 October 2012.  

Concerning Services, the dispositions in the Chapter are complemented by specific rules by means of annexes in matters of domestic regulation, financial and telecommunications services. This chapter does not contain obligations on standstill and ratchet. Specific commitments in the Services sector are handled on the basis of a negative list (list of reservations).  

On 31 October 2017 at the occasion of the first meeting of the Joint Committee, which was established to manage the agreement, the parties adopted a decision regarding the procedures to modify the lists of reservations and commitments according to Article 3.18, as well as a decision, which modifies the Annex VII on Domestic Regulation. These enter into force upon ratification. The Parties also adopted a decision modifying the lists of reservations of Hong Kong and Switzerland. This has been put into force on the day of its adoption.

Last modification 22.02.2018

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/EFTA-Hong_Kong.html

EFTA - Hong Kong

Hong Kong neu

Die Verhandlungen für ein Freihandelsabkommen im Rahmen der EFTA mit Hong Kong wurden im Januar 2010 aufgenommen und im März 2011 abgeschlossen. Die zuständigen Minister haben das Abkommen am 21. Juni 2011 unterschrieben. Es ist am 1. Oktober 2012 in Kraft getreten.

Das Dienstleistungskapitel wird durch spezifische Regeln ergänzt, in Anhängen zur Innerstaatlichen Regulierung, Finanz- und Telekommunikationsdienstleistungen. Die Verpflichtungen im Sektor Dienstleistungen basieren auf einem Negativlistenansatz (Vorbehaltsliste). Dieses Kapitel enthält keine Stillhalte- und Sperrklinkenklauseln.

Anlässlich des am 31. Oktober 2017 ersten Treffens des gemischten Ausschusses, welcher zur Pflege des Abkommens eingerichtet wurde, haben die Parteien eine Entscheidung über die Verfahren zur Änderung der Vorbehaltslisten und der Verpflichtungen gemäss Artikel 3.18, sowie eine Entscheidung, welche den Anhang VII zur Innerstaatlichen Regelung ändert, verabschiedet. Nach der Ratifizierung werden diese in Kraft treten. Die Parteien haben ebenfalls eine Entscheidung angenommen, welche die Vorbehaltslisten Hong Kongs und der Schweiz ändert. Diese ist am Tag ihrer Annahme in Kraft getreten.

Letzte Änderung 22.02.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/EFTA-Hong_Kong.html