Ongoing Negotiations

At this time, Switzerland engages in negotiations regarding a chapter on trade in services in the framework of its free trade agreements with the following partners:

EFTA - MERCOSUR

The negotiations of a free trade agreement between the EFTA States and MERCOSUR (Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay) were launched on 12 June 2017 in Buenos Aires. These negotiations contain a section on trade in services and commitments will be based on a positive list approach. The latest round of negotiantions took place from 28 August to 1 September 2017.

EFTA - Ecuador

The negotiations of a free trade agreement between the EFTA States and Ecuador started on 14 November 2016. The first round took place in the capital of Ecuador, Quito, from 14 to 17 November 2016. The chapter on trade in services will be specified by rules set up in annexes. Market access commitments will be based on a positive list approach. The latest round of negotiations took place from 11 to 15 December 2017.

EFTA - Malaysia

The negotiations of an economic partnership between the EFTA States and Malaysia were opened on 25 March 2014. These negotiations contain a section on trade in services and the market access commitments will follow a positive list approach. The latest round of negotiations took place from 13 to 16 March 2017.

EFTA - Vietnam

The negotiations of a free trade agreement between the EFTA States and Vietnam were launched on 25 May 2012. Concerning trade in services, these negotiations follow a positive list approach. The latest round of negotiations took place from 26 to 29 September 2017.

EFTA - Indonesia

The negotiations of a free trade agreement between the EFTA States and Indonesia started on 31 January 2011. Concerning the trade in services, the negotiations follow a positive list approach. The latest round of negotiations took place from 6 to 10 November 2017.

Brochure: 'EFTA-Indonesia - fortifying the economic partership' (PDF, 8 MB, 24.02.2016)

EFTA Customs Union Belarus-Kazakhstan-Russia

The negotiations of a free trade agreement between the EFTA States and the Eurasian Customs Union began on 23 November 2010. These negotiations contain a section that covers trade in services and investments under one roof, and which is based on the GATS. At this time the negotiations are interrupted.

EFTA - India

Upon the conclusion of a feasibility study in 2007, negotiations between the EFTA States and India were launched in October 2008. The parties agreed on negotiating a chapter on trade in services. Concerning market access, the negotiations will follow a positive list approach. The latest round of negotiations took place from 18 to 21 September 2017.

Last modification 20.02.2018

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Laufende_Verhandlungen.html

Laufende Verhandlungen

Im Rahmen der Verhandlungen über Freihandelsabkommen handelt die Schweiz zur Zeit Dienstleistungskapitel mit folgenden Partnern aus:

EFTA - MERCOSUR

Die Verhandlungen über ein Freihandelsabkommen zwischen den EFTA-Staaten und dem MERCOSUR (Argentinien, Brasilien, Paraguay, Uruguay) wurden am 12. Juni 2017 in Buenos Aires aufgenommen. Diese Verhandlungen enthalten einen Abschnitt über den Handel mit Dienstleistungen und die Verpflichtungen zum Marktzugang werden dem Ansatz einer Positivliste folgen. Eine Verhandlungsrunde fand zuletzt vom 28. August bis am 1. September 2017 statt.

EFTA - Ecuador

Die Verhandlungen über ein Freihandelsabkommen zwischen den EFTA-Staaten und Ecuador wurden am 14. November 2016 lanciert. Eine erste Verhandlungsrunde fand vom 14. bis 17. November 2016 in Ecuadors Hauptstadt Quito statt. Das Kapitel zum Handel mit Dienstleistungen wird durch spezifische Regeln in Anhängen präzisiert. Die Verpflichtungen zum Marktzugang werden sich auf einer Positivliste basieren. Eine Verhandlungsrunde fand zuletzt vom 11. bis 15. Dezember 2017 statt.

EFTA - Malaysia

Die Verhandlungen eines Wirtschaftspartnerschaftsabkommens zwischen der EFTA-Staaten und Malaysia wurden am 25. März 2014 eröffnet. Diese Verhandlungen enthalten ein Kapitel über den Handel mit Dienstleistungen und die Verpflichtungen zum Marktzugang werden dem Ansatz einer Positivliste folgen. Eine Verhandlungsrunde fand zuletzt vom 13. bis 16. März 2017 statt.

EFTA - Vietnam

Die Verhandlungen über ein Freihandelsabkommen zwischen den EFTA-Staaten und Vietnam wurden am 25. Mai 2012 lanciert. Im Bereich Handel mit Dienstleistungen werden die Verhandlungen auf der Basis einer Positivliste geführt. Eine Verhandlungsrunde fand zuletzt vom 26. bis 29. September 2017 statt.

EFTA - Indonesien

Die Verhandlungen über ein Freihandelsabkommen zwischen den EFTA-Staaten und Indonesien wurden am 31. Januar 2011 eröffnet. Im Bereich Handel mit Dienstleistungen werden die Verhandlungen auf der Basis einer Positivliste geführt. Eine Verhandlungsrunde fand zuletzt vom 6. bis 10. November 2017 statt.

Broschüre: 'EFTA-Indonesien - Verstärken der wirtschaftlichen Partnerschaft' (Englisch) (PDF, 8 MB, 24.02.2016)

EFTA - Zollunion Belarus, Kasachstan, Russland

Die Verhandlungen über ein Freihandelsabkommen zwischen den EFTA-Staaten und der Eurasischen Zollunion begannen am 23. November 2010. Diese Verhandlungen enthalten einen Abschnitt, welcher unter dem selben Dach den Handel mit Dienstleistungen und die Investitionen abdeckt, basierend auf den Bestimmungen des GATS. Diese Verhandlungen sind zur Zeit unterbrochen.

EFTA - Indien

Nach Abschluss einer Machbarkeitsstudie wurden 2007 die Verhandlungen für ein Freihandelsabkommen zwischen den EFTA-Staaten und Indien im Oktober 2008 aufgenommen. Die Parteien einigten sich darauf, ein Kapitel über den Handel mit Dienstleistungen zu verhandeln. Betreffend Marktzugang folgen die Verhandlungen dem Ansatz einer Positivliste. Eine Verhandlungsrunde fand zuletzt vom 18. bis 21. September 2017 statt.

Letzte Änderung 22.02.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Laufende_Verhandlungen.html