What to do when faced with a concrete corruption case ?

The information collected and the preventive measures already implemented will allow you to accurately assess the situation in a specific case. If necessary, seek help.

Assess the situation!

Establish a list of warning signals containing clues that will help employees identify and report a risk. These indicators include: some countries, certain economic sectors, irregularities or delays, opaque accounting, unusual expenses, an expensive lifestyle, etc.

Enforce disciplinary sanctions!

In the event that unethical or illegal conduct is uncovered, the disciplinary sanctions provided for in the code of conduct must be applied consistently and proportionately, and flaws corrected.

Get help!

This includes in particular the recourse to a lawyer, your professional association or the relevant chamber of commerce. Abroad, it may be advisable to contact the Swiss representation, which will examine the advisability of intervening with the local authorities.

The Federal Office of Police fedpol maintains an online reporting platform through which individuals can report possible wrongdoing related to bribery. The anonymity of the whistleblower is guaranteed.

Be aware of your responsibility!

As a company manager, it is your responsibility to actively combat corruption and to make the right choices to achieve this. Conduct your business activities abroad in accordance with the law to avoid negative implications.

Specialist staff
Last modification 17.04.2020

Top of page

Contact

The Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO)
International Investments and Multinational Enterprises Unit
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Bern

Tel. + 41 (0)58 463 12 75
Fax + 41 (0)58 465 73 76

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Korruptionsbekaempfung/Informationen_fuer_Unternehmen/Was_tun_korruptionsfall.html

Was zu tun in einem konkreten Korruptionsfall?

Die gesammelten Informationen und die bereits umgesetzten Präventivmassnahmen ermöglichen es Ihnen, die Situation im konkreten Fall genau zu beurteilen. Suchen Sie bei Bedarf Hilfe.

Schätzen Sie die Situation!

Verabschieden Sie eine Liste von Warnsignalen mit Hinweisen, die den Mitarbeitern helfen, ein Risiko zu identifizieren und zu melden. Zu diesen Indikatoren gehören: gewisse Länder, bestimmte Wirtschaftszweige, Unregelmässigkeiten oder Verzögerungen, undurchsichtige Buchhaltung, ungewöhnliche Ausgaben, ein teurer Lebensstil usw.

Verhängen Sie Disziplinarmassnahmen!

Wird unethisches oder rechtswidriges Verhalten festgestellt, sind die im Verhaltenskodex vorgesehenen Disziplinarstrafen konsequent und verhältnismässig anzuwenden und Mängel zu beheben.

Holt Hilfe!

Dazu gehört insbesondere die Unterstützung durch einen Rechtsanwalt, Ihren Berufsverband oder die zuständige Handelskammer. Im Ausland kann es ratsam sein, sich an die Schweizer Vertretung zu wenden, die die Zweckmässigkeit einer Intervention bei den lokalen Behörden prüft.

Das Bundesamt für Polizei fedpol bietet eine Meldeplattform, über die Einzelpersonen mögliche Fehlverhalten im Zusammenhang mit Bestechung melden können. Die Anonymität der ausschreibenden Person ist gewährleistet.

Seien Sie sich Ihrer Verantwortung bewusst!

Als Unternehmensleiter liegt es in Ihrer Verantwortung, sich aktiv gegen Korruption einzusetzen und die richtigen Entscheidungen zu diesem Zweck zu treffen. Führen Sie Ihre geschäftlichen Aktivitäten im Ausland in Übereinstimmung mit dem Gesetz durch, um negative Auswirkungen zu vermeiden.

Fachkontakt
Letzte Änderung 17.04.2020

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO
Ressort internationale Investitionen multinationale Unternehmen
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Bern

Tel. + 41 (0)58 463 12 75
Fax + 41 (0)58 465 73 76

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Korruptionsbekaempfung/Informationen_fuer_Unternehmen/Was_tun_korruptionsfall.html