G20

Switzerland has been invited by the G20 presidency Saudi Arabia to take part as a guest country in all activities of the group of the twenty largest industrial and emerging economies in 2020. Switzerland will be taking part for the first time in the G20 summit of heads of state and government and in all ministerial meetings and Sherpa Track working groups. It will take part in the Finance Track activities for the fifth consecutive time.

The motto of Saudi Arabia’s G20 presidency is Realising Opportunities of the 21st Century for All, with the three key aims Empowering People, Safeguarding the Planet and Shaping New Frontiers. It began on 1 December 2019 and ends after the Leaders’ Summit in Riyadh on 21–22 November 2020.

The summit is being prepared along two working tracks, the Finance Track and the Sherpa Track. The Finance Track focuses on economic, financial and monetary policies, while the Sherpa Track addresses the topics selected by the Saudi presidency, namely trade and investment, digital economy, development, environment, climate, energy, education and employment, health, agriculture, tourism and the fight against corruption.

Selected topics in these areas are addressed in detail at a technical level by a range of working groups. The groups of experts will meet at regular intervals throughout the year, their work being concluded at a ministerial meeting.

SECO has representatives in a number of working groups in the Finance and Sherpa Tracks, e.g. trade and investment, development, and tourism.

Last modification 17.01.2020

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/internationale_organisationen/g20.html

G20

Die Schweiz wurde von der G20-Präsidentschaft Saudi-Arabien als Gastland zu allen Arbeiten der Gruppe der zwanzig wichtigsten Industrie- und Schwellenländer für 2020 eingeladen. Die Schweiz nimmt erstmals am G20-Gipfel der Staats- und Regierungsoberhäupter und an allen Ministertreffen und Arbeitsgruppen des Sherpa Tracks teil. Am Finance Track beteiligt sie sich zum fünften Mal in Folge.

Die G20-Präsidentschaft Saudi-Arabiens steht unter dem Motto «Verwirklichung der Chancen des 21. Jahrhunderts für alle» mit Schwerpunkten «Menschen befähigen», «Schutz des Planeten» und «Neue Grenzen gestalten». Sie begann am 1. Dezember 2019 und endet nach dem Gipfel der Staats- und Regierungschefs vom 21.-22. November 2020 in Riad.

Die Vorbereitung des Gipfels findet in zwei Arbeitssträngen statt: dem Finance Track und dem Sherpa Track. Der Finance Track konzentriert sich auf Wirtschafts-, Währungs- und Finanzfragen, während der Sherpa Track die weiteren unter der saudischen Präsidentschaft vorgesehenen Themen Handel und Investitionen, digitale Wirtschaft, Entwicklung, Umwelt, Klima, Energie Bildung und Beschäftigung, Gesundheit, Landwirtschaft, Tourismus und Korruptionsbekämpfung behandelt.

In diesen Bereichen werden ausgewählte Themen auf technischem Niveau in Arbeitsgruppen vertieft. Die Expertengruppen treffen sich regelmässig während des Jahres. Die Arbeiten werden jeweils im Rahmen eines Ministertreffens abgeschlossen.

Das SECO ist in verschiedenen Arbeitsgruppen des Finance und Sherpa Tracks vertreten, wie z.B. in den Bereichen Handel- und Investitionen, Entwicklung oder Tourismus.

Letzte Änderung 23.12.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/internationale_organisationen/g20.html