Linked Data Service - LINDAS

Logo Lindas

The Linked Data Service LINDAS is a tool for integrating and linking data from various  decentralised sources; it allows the comprehensive accessibility to structural data about services provided by the Confederation, the cantons and municipalities.

LINDAS

LINDAS follows the concept of Networked Administration Switzerland based on the standard eCH-0126. The concept describes how the modernisation goals of the eGovernment Switzerland strategy can be achieved through linking up services and processes across organisations. A key prerequisite is the inte-gration of information across the administration. Linked Data Service LINDAS allows linking, supple-menting and publishing heterogeneous, decentralised and complex directories of authorities and ser-vices and other decentralised data sets. LINDAS has been running in pilot mode since 2015. The State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO will develop LINDAS further during the legislative period 2016-2019, with the objective of leaving the pilot mode and running the platform as an eGovernment basic service in the frame of the Open Government Data Strategy for Switzerland 2014-2018.

Enriching and linking data as Linked Data, supplementing and publishing the data as open data that are accessible to everybody (Linked Open Data), can be easily done, thus multiplying the potential use of the data and reducing the costs for applications that access information across data sets. Thanks to globally unique identifiers Linked Data also allows a sustainable availability of the data.

Short film about LINDAS

This short film explains how LINDAS works.

Use cases

An up-to-date overview of examples that are being implemented or tested can be found via the follow-ing link:

Linked Data Service LINDAS

Linked Data Service LINDAS was realised in the first quartile of 2015 and is operative:

Last modification 21.11.2016

Top of page

Contact

Responsible organization

State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO
Promotion Activities Directorate
SME Policy
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Berne

Dieter Wälti, dieter.waelti@seco.admin.ch, Phone +41 58 462 29 52

Nadia Zürcher, nadia.zuercher@seco.admin.ch, Phone +41 58 462 29 19

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/KMU-Politik/E-Economy_E-Government/E-Government/Linked-Data-Service-LINDAS.html

Linked Data Service - LINDAS

Logo Lindas

Der Linked Data Service LINDAS ermöglicht strukturierte Daten über Verwaltungsstellen und Behördenleistungen von Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden aus verschiedenen Quellen organisationsübergreifend zu integrieren und zu vernetzen.

LINDAS

LINDAS orientiert sich am Rahmenkonzept der „Vernetzten Verwaltung Schweiz“ gemäss dem Standard eCH-0126. Das Rahmenkonzept beschreibt, wie die Modernisierungsziele der E-Government-Strategie Schweiz durch die organisationsübergreifende Vernetzung von Leistungen und Prozessen erreicht werden können. Als eine der zentralen Voraussetzungen wird die „verwaltungsübergreifende Informations-integration“ vorausgesetzt. Der Linked Data Service LINDAS ermöglicht, die heterogen aufgebauten und verteilten Behörden- und Leistungsverzeichnisse sowie weitere dezentrale Datenbestände miteinander zu verknüpfen, anzureichern und zu publizieren. LINDAS läuft seit März 2015 im Pilotbetrieb. Das Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO wird LINDAS in der Legislaturperiode 2016 – 2019 weiter ausbauen. Ziel ist es, den Pilotbetriebsmodus zu verlassen und die Plattform im Kontext der Open-Government-Data-Strategie Schweiz 2014 - 2018 als E-Government Basisdienst zu betreiben.

Die mit wenig Aufwand mögliche Aufbereitung und Verknüpfung von Daten als Linked Data, sowie deren Anreicherung und Publikation als für jedermann zugängliche offene Daten (Linked Open Data) bedeutet eine Vervielfachung des Nutzungspotenzials dieser Datenbestände und eine Reduktion des Aufwands für datenbestandsübergreifende Applikationen. Zudem ermöglicht Linked Data aufgrund der global eindeutigen Identifikatoren eine nachhaltige Verfügbarkeit der Daten.

Film LINDAS

Dieser Kurzfilm erklärt, wie LINDAS funktioniert.

Anwendungsfälle

Die aktuelle Übersicht der Anwendungsfälle, die in Umsetzung oder Abklärung sind, kann unter folgendem Link aufgerufen werden:

Linked Data Service LINDAS

Der Linked Data Service LINDAS wurde im ersten Quartal 2015 realisiert und ist operativ:

Letzte Änderung 21.11.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Verantwortliche Organisation

Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO
Direktion für Standortförderung
KMU-Politik
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Bern

Dieter Wälti, dieter.waelti@seco.admin.ch, +41 58 462 29 52

Nadia Zürcher, nadia.zuercher@seco.admin.ch, +41 58 462 29 19

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Standortfoerderung/KMU-Politik/E-Economy_E-Government/E-Government/Linked-Data-Service-LINDAS.html