Exploiting the opportunities presented by the digital economy

© iStock

The efficient and effective use of existing technologies is becoming an increasingly important competitive factor. Digitalisation is a driver and enabler at the same time, and therefore provides great opportunities. Tourism businesses carry the main responsibility for digital transformation. The Confederation’s new tourism strategy prioritises digitalisation, thus contributing towards improving the general conditions.

Implementation focuses on two action areas. Digital transformation must be strengthened and supported by business processes and models (comp. Action Area 5), and the digital transformation of the market cultivation process must also be supported (comp. Action Area 6).

Action area 5: Digital transformation of business processes and models
In 2017, SECO launched a digitalisation initiative in tourism, providing even more support for the necessary digital transformation of business processes and models in tourism. Digitalisation projects and the transfer of knowledge will continue to be given priority as part of the implementation of the new tourism strategy. Data and statistics will continue to be developed. The development of existing data and statistics will be at the heart of the work. The development and harnessing of new data (e.g. on guest behaviour) is to be assessed.

Action area 6: Digital transformation of market cultivation
The requirements of tourists are changing rapidly and marketing and diffusion channels are constantly increasing, boosting the demand for marketing. An evaluation of Switzerland Tourism (ST), the federal agency responsible for tourism marketing, is in the pipeline for 2018. This will focus on the services provided by ST and the distribution of roles in tourism marketing. Swiss Tourism will also have developed the MySwitzerland web platform by 2019.

Last modification 13.02.2018

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/Tourismusstrategie_des_Bundes/Digitalisierung.html

Chancen der Digitalisierung nutzen

© iStock

Die effiziente und effektive Nutzung der vorhandenen Technologien wird immer mehr zu einem wichtigen Wettbewerbsfaktor. Die Digitalisierung ist gleichzeitig Treiber und Enabler und bietet damit grosse Chancen. Die Hauptverantwortung für die digitale Transformation liegt bei den Tourismusunternehmen. Mit der neuen Tourismusstrategie des Bundes wird ein Schwerpunkt auf die Thematik der Digitalisierung gesetzt.

Bei der Umsetzung stehen zwei Handlungsfelder im Vordergrund. Zum einen soll die digitale Transformation von Geschäftsprozessen und -modellen verstärkt unterstützt werden (vgl. Handlungsfeld 5). Zum anderen soll die digitale Transformation der Marktbearbeitung unterstützt werden (vgl. Handlungsfeld 6).

Handlungsfeld 5: Digitale Transformation von Geschäftsprozessen und -modellen
Das SECO lancierte im Jahr 2017 eine Digitalisierungsoffensive im Tourismus. Damit wird die notwendige digitale Transformation von Geschäftsprozessen und -modellen im Tourismus verstärkt unterstützt. Digitalisierungsprojekte sowie der Wissenstransfer sollen im Rahmen der Umsetzung der neuen Tourismusstrategie weiterhin prioritär gefördert werden. Zudem sollen Daten und Statistiken weiterentwickelt werden. Im Fokus der Arbeiten steht die Weiterentwicklung bestehender Daten und Statistiken. Zudem soll die Erschliessung und das nutzbar machen neuer Daten (z.B. über das Gästeverhalten) geprüft werden.

Handlungsfeld 6: Digitale Transformation der Marktbearbeitung
Die Bedürfnisse der Touristen verändern sich rasch und die Vermarktungs- und Diffusionskanäle nehmen laufend zu, was die Anforderungen an das Marketing zunehmend erhöht. Im Jahr 2018 ist eine Evaluation von Schweiz Tourismus ST, der seitens des Bundes für das Tourismusmarketing zuständigen Stelle, vorgesehen. Dabei stehen die Leistungserbringung von ST sowie die Rollenteilung im Tourismusmarketing im Vordergrund. Des Weiteren wird von Schweiz Tourismus bis 2019 die Webplattform MySwitzerland weiterentwickelt.

Letzte Änderung 18.12.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/Tourismusstrategie_des_Bundes/Digitalisierung.html