Improving framework conditions

© iStock

By improving the framework conditions, the Confederation’s tourism policy aims to maintain and enhance the competitiveness of tourism businesses, and strengthen key elements of Swiss tourism assets.

Prioritisation is geared towards improving the way in which the federal government’s tourism policy is coordinated and exploiting synergies (comp. Action Area 1). Regulations should be streamlined wherever possible and processes and procedures at federal level should be simplified while taking into consideration the objectives of relevant sectoral policies (comp. Action Area 2). This should enable businesses in the tourism sector to broaden their entrepreneurial scope and bring down their costs.

Action area 1: Coordination and cooperation
The new tourism strategy will intensify the coordination of federal tourism policy. Developing the Tourismus Forum Schweiz (TFS) into a platform for dialogue and coordination is the focal point. The aim is to form temporary broad-based working groups made up of representatives from the tourist industry, cantons, communities and the Federal Administration. Topic- and project-specific cooperation in the working groups should serve to identify challenges in a targeted manner and, if necessary, develop courses of action and solutions.

Action area 2: Tourism-friendly regulatory environment
As part of the implementation of the tourism strategy at federal level, SECO will continue to focus on tourism-friendly regulations, such as in the context of ongoing legislative proceedings or parliamentary initiatives. This will also take account of the fact that nature and landscape, key resources for tourism, suffer because of the well-known problems arising from common resources. SECO will particularly intensify efforts to assess relief measures for regulations relevant to tourism policy with the help of the tools available. The aim of this is to help increase the productivity of tourism companies and lower costs, particularly legal costs, for companies.

Last modification 13.02.2018

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/Tourismusstrategie_des_Bundes/Rahmenbedingungen.html

Rahmenbedingungen verbessern

© iStock

Mit der Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen zielt die Tourismuspolitik des Bundes darauf ab, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Tourismusunternehmen zu erhalten und zu steigern und wichtige Elemente des touristischen Kapitals der Schweiz zu stärken.

Im Sinne einer Schwerpunktsetzung geht es darum, die Koordination der Tourismuspolitik des Bundes zu verstärken und Synergien zu nutzen (vgl. Handlungsfeld 1). Die Komplexität der Regulierungen soll wenn möglich reduziert und Verfahren und Prozesse auf Bundesebene sollen vereinfacht werden, dies unter Berücksichtigung der Ziele relevanter Sektoralpolitiken (vgl. Handlungsfeld 2).  

Handlungsfeld 1: Koordination und Kooperation
Mit der neuen Tourismusstrategie wird die Koordination der Tourismuspolitik des Bundes verstärkt. Im Vordergrund steht die Weiterentwicklung des Tourismus Forums Schweiz TFS zu einer Dialog- und Koordinationsplattform. Ziel ist es, aus Vertretern der Tourismuswirtschaft, der Kantone, der Gemeinden und der Bundesverwaltung zeitlich befristete, breit abgestützte Arbeitsgruppen zu bilden. Die themen- und projektspezifische Zusammenarbeit im Rahmen der Arbeitsgruppen soll dazu dienen, zielgerichtet Herausforderungen zu identifizieren und bei Bedarf Handlungsoptionen und Lösungsansätze zu entwickeln.

Handlungsfeld 2: Tourismusfreundliches Regulierungsumfeld
Das SECO wird sich im Rahmen der Umsetzung der Tourismusstrategie auf Bundesebene weiterhin für tourismusfreundliche Regelungen einsetzen, so z.B. im Rahmen laufender Gesetzgebungsverfahren oder bei parlamentarischen Vorstössen. Dabei wird auch berücksichtigt, dass die Natur- und Landschaftswerte als zentrale Ressourcen für den Tourismus unter den bekannten Problemen von Allmendegütern leiden. Im Besonderen wird das SECO - im Rahmen der bestehenden Instrumente - die Prüfung von Entlastungsmassnahmen bei tourismuspolitisch relevanten Regulierungen intensivieren. Damit soll ein Beitrag zur Steigerung der Produktivität der Tourismusunternehmen und zur Senkung der Kosten, insbesondere Verfahrenskosten, für die Tourismusunternehmen geleistet werden.

Letzte Änderung 18.12.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/Tourismusstrategie_des_Bundes/Rahmenbedingungen.html