Improve framework conditions

A good operating framework is one of the keys to competitive tourism businesses and an attractive tourist destination. The Federal Government’s Tourism Strategy attaches high priority to improving framework conditions for and in Switzerland. Improving framework conditions consists primarily of implementing strategic issue and stakeholder management, laying down a knowledge base in combination with proactive communication appropriate to its target groups, coordinating tourism policy matters, cooperating with relevant actors, and helping to achieve a tourism-friendly regulatory environment. In order to improve the framework conditions for Switzerland as a tourist destination, a focus will be placed on the following activities in the forthcoming years:


Action Item 1: Improve knowledge transfer and connection via the Tourism Forum Switzerland (TFS)

In the coming years, the further development of the TFS is to be continued. To this end, communication and interaction with the relevant actors as well as networking between the relevant actors are to be expanded. Furthermore, the involvement of tourism businesses is to be strengthened and the exchange with the federal offices relevant for the federal tourism policy is to be intensified.


Action Item 2: Help to achieve a tourism-friendly regulatory environment

SECO has collaborated closely with the federal agencies that make up DETEC to produce an initial set of principle governing interaction between tourism and planning regulations. In the coming years, the recommendations of this work at the interface between tourism and planning regulations will be addressed. In addition, the measures decided by the Federal Council in May 2021 with the report on the effects of the impact analysis of the Second Homes Act are to be implemented.


Action Item 3: Make international cooperation more systematic and collaborate more closely on individual projects

The Cooperation with the Tourism Committee of the OECD and with the UNWTO is to be systematised and intensified on a project basis in the future. The aim is to coordinate the interests that make up Swiss tourism policy and give them a greater voice in the international arena. The UUNWTO’s Programme and Budget Committee is an ideal platform for this. Switzerland will assume the Chair from autumn 2021 to autumn 2023. Meanwhile the knowledge acquired at international level should be incorporated systematically in the information and decision-making basis on which the Federal Government’s Tourism Strategy rests.


Last modification 20.07.2022

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/rahmenbedingungen_verbessern.html

Rahmenbedingungen verbessern

Gute Rahmenbedingungen sind eine wichtige Voraussetzung für wettbewerbsfähige Tourismusunternehmen und einen attraktiven Tourismusstandort. Die Tourismuspolitik des Bundes setzt sich mit hoher Priorität für die Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen für den Tourismusstandort Schweiz ein. Zu den Kernaufgaben zur Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen zählen die Umsetzung eines strategischen Issue- und Stakeholdermanagements, die Aufbereitung von Wissensgrundlagen in Kombination mit einer proaktiven und zielgruppenorientierten Kommunikation, die Koordination tourismuspolitischer Anliegen, die Kooperation mit den relevanten Akteuren sowie der Beitrag zu einem tourismusfreundlichen Regulierungsumfeld. Zur Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen für den Tourismusstandort Schweiz wird in den kommenden Jahren ein Schwerpunkt auf folgende Aktivitäten gelegt:


Aktivität 1: Wissenstransfer und Vernetzung über das Tourismus Forum Schweiz (TFS) verstärken

In den kommenden Jahren soll die Weiterentwicklung des TFS fortgesetzt werden. Hierfür sollen die Kommunikation und die Interaktion mit den relevanten Akteuren sowie die Vernetzung zwischen den relevanten Akteuren ausgebaut werden. Des Weiteren soll der Einbezug der Tourismusunternehmen gestärkt werden und der Austausch mit den für die Tourismuspolitik des Bundes relevanten Bundesstellen soll intensiviert werden.


Aktivität 2: Zu einem tourismusfreundlichen Regulierungsumfeld beitragen

In den kommenden Jahren sollen die Empfehlungen der Grundlagenarbeiten an der Schnittstelle zwischen Tourismus und raumrelevanten Regulierungen angegangen werden. Zudem sollen die Massnahmen umgesetzt werden, welche der Bundesrat im Mai 2021 mit dem Bericht zu den Wirkungen des Zweitwohnungsgesetzes beschlossen hat.


Aktivität 3: Internationale Zusammenarbeit systematisieren und projektbezogen vertiefen

Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Tourismuskomitee der OECD und mit der UNWTO soll künftig systematisiert und projektbezogen vertieft werden. Ziel ist es, die Interessen der Schweizer Tourismuspolitik koordiniert und verstärkt auf internationaler Ebene einzubringen. Ein idealer Kanal dazu ist das «Programme and Budget Committee» der UNWTO. Im Zeitraum Herbst 2021 bis Herbst 2023 übernimmt die Schweiz den Vorsitz des «Programme and Budget Committee». Gleichzeitig sollen die Erkenntnisse, welche auf internationaler Ebene erarbeitet werden, bei der Aufbereitung von Informations- und Entscheidungsgrundlagen für die Tourismuspolitik des Bundes konsequent einbezogen werden.


Letzte Änderung 03.02.2022

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/rahmenbedingungen_verbessern.html