Economic forecasts

The Federal Government's Expert Group publishes on a quarterly basis its forecasts for Switzerland's economic development based on assumptions about the international economy and on monetary developments. The release dates are listed below in the «Agenda» tab.

A comprehensive assessment of the economic situation in Switzerland and abroad as well as information on the economic forecast of the expert group can be found in SECO's quarterly publication «Konjunkturtendenzen» (available in German and French). Selected forecast results for the gross domestic product, the labor market and the consumer price index are summarized in the table below.

Weaker global economy also slows Swiss economy

Economic forecasts by the Federal Government’s Expert Group – summer 2019
The Expert Group is expecting moderate GDP growth of 1.2% for 2019. The weakening of the global economy is slowing down Swiss foreign trade, while the considerable uncertainty is weighing on investment activity. Economic growth is set to increase in 2020 and rise to 1.7%.

kp_tabelle_e

Further information

Archive

Agenda

Release calendar 2019   

Forecasts
Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 7:45

Forecasts
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 7:45
 

Last modification 12.06.2019

Top of page

Contact

State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO

Economic Policy Directorate
Short Term Economic Analyses

Ronald Indergand
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Bern
Phone +41 058 460 55 58

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/wirtschaftslage---wirtschaftspolitik/Wirtschaftslage/konjunkturprognosen.html

Konjunkturprognosen

Die Expertengruppe des Bundes für Konjunkturprognosen publiziert jedes Quartal eine Prognose der konjunkturellen Entwicklung in der Schweiz basierend auf Annahmen zur Auslandkonjunktur sowie zur monetären Entwicklung. Die Veröffentlichungstermine sind weiter unten im Reiter «Agenda» angegeben.

Eine umfassende Beurteilung der Konjunkturlage im In- und Ausland sowie Ausführungen zur Konjunkturprognose der Expertengruppe finden sich in der vierteljährlichen Publikation «Konjunkturtendenzen» des SECO. Ausgewählte Prognoseergebnisse zum Bruttoinlandprodukt, zum Arbeitsmarkt und zum Landesindex der Konsumentenpreise sind in untenstehender Tabelle zusammengefasst.

Schwächere Weltkonjunktur bremst auch Schweizer Wirtschaft

Konjunkturprognosen der Expertengruppe des Bundes – Sommer 2019
Die Expertengruppe erwartet für 2019 ein moderates BIP-Wachstum von 1,2 %. Die Abschwächung der Weltkonjunktur bremst den Schweizer Aussenhandel. Zudem belastet die grosse Unsicherheit die Investitionstätigkeit. 2020 sollte das Wirtschaftswachstum anziehen und auf 1,7 % steigen.

kp_tabelle_d

Weiterführende Informationen 

Archiv

Agenda

Veröffentlichungskalender 2019

Konjunkturprognosen
Dienstag, 17. September 2019, 7:45

Konjunkturprognosen
Donnerstag, 12. Dezember 2019, 7:45

Letzte Änderung 12.06.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO

Direktion für Wirtschaftspolitik
Konjunktur 

Ronald Indergand
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Bern
Tel. +41 058 460 55 58

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/wirtschaftslage---wirtschaftspolitik/Wirtschaftslage/konjunkturprognosen.html