Indonesia

Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (CEPA) between the EFTA States and Indonesia

The EFTA States (Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) and Indonesia signed a Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement, CEPA in Jakarta on 16 December 2018.

The agreement will increase legal certainty, improve the predictability of the bilateral economic relations and promote cooperation between the authorities. Parliament adopted the CEPA in the 2019 winter session. The referendum was submitted on 22 June 2020.

Tariff concessions are designed in such a way that all major Swiss export sectors can benefit from the agreement, including both industry and producers of agricultural products. In return, Switzerland will grant Indonesia duty-free access for industrial products. The tariff concessions granted in the agricultural sector are essentially the same as those in other free trade agreements.

However, the concessions regarding palm oil are a first for Switzerland. Provision is therefore made for accompanying measures providing clear requirements for sustainable palm oil trade (see below: Concessions regarding palm oil and Sustainability requirements for palm oil). Switzerland thus contributes towards international efforts to improve sustainability standards in this area.

 

Specialist staff
Last modification 30.06.2020

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Freihandelsabkommen/Partner_weltweit/indonesien.html

Indonésie

Accord de partenariat économique de large portée (CEPA) AELE-Indonésie

Le 16 décembre 2018, les États de l’AELE (Suisse, Islande, Liechtenstein et Norvège) et l’Indonésie ont conclu à Jakarta un accord de partenariat économique de large portée (Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement, CEPA).

L’accord accroîtra la sécurité du droit, améliorera la prévisibilité des relations économiques bilatérales et favorisera la coopération entre les autorités. Il a été adopté par le Parlement lors de la session d’hiver 2019. Le référendum a été soumis le 22 juin 2020.

Les concessions douanières ont été définies de façon à permettre à toutes les principales branches d’exportation de la Suisse de bénéficier de l’accord, autrement dit aussi bien l’industrie que la filière agroalimentaire. En contrepartie, la Suisse accordera à l’Indonésie la franchise douanière sur les produits industriels. Les concessions douanières octroyées dans le domaine agricole sont globalement comparables à celles prévues par d’autres accords de libre-échange.

Il est vrai que la Suisse n’avait encore jamais fixé des concessions relatives à l’huile de palme. Celles-ci font d’ailleurs l’objet de mesures d’accompagnement, qui posent des exigences claires afin de garantir un commerce durable de l’huile de palme (cf. Concessions relatives à l’huile de palme et Exigences de durabilité à l’égard de l’huile de palme). La Suisse contribue ainsi aux efforts déployés au niveau international pour renforcer les normes de durabilité dans ce secteur.

 
 

Contact spécialisé
Dernière modification 30.06.2020

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Freihandelsabkommen/Partner_weltweit/indonesien.html