EFTA - Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)

Gulf Cooperation Council GCC

 

 

In the framework of EFTA, Switzerland launched negotiations with the countries of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC, namely United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Katar and Kuwait) in June 2006. These negotiations were concluded on 23rd April, 2008 and the competent ministers signed the agreement on 22nd June, 2009. It has entered into force on 1st July 2014.

In addition to the list of specific commitments, which follow a positive approach, and a list of MFN exemptions, the services chapter contains the following four annexes: Recognition of qualifications of services suppliers, movement of natural persons, financial and telecommunications services. This chapter does not contain obligations on standstill and ratchet.

Please find below the full texts in English and non official Arabic translation:

 

 

Last modification 20.12.2016

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/EFTA-GCC.html

AELE - Conseil de Coopération du Golfe (CCG)

Conseil de Coopération du Golfe CCG

 

En juin 2006, la Suisse a engagé, dans le cadre de l'AELE, les négociations d'un accord de libre-échange avec les pays du Conseil de coopération du Golfe (GCC, à savoir les Emirats arabes unis, Bahreïn, l'Arabie saoudite, Oman, Qatar et le Koweït). Ces négociations ont été conclues le 23 avril 2008 et les ministres compétents ont signé l'accord de libre-échange le 22 juin 2009. L'accord est entré en vigueur le 1er juillet 2014.

En plus des engagements spécifiques, qui suivent une approche de liste positive, et des exemptions de la clause de la nation la plus favorisée (NPF), le chapitre sur les services contient les quatre annexes suivantes : reconnaissance des qualifications des fournisseurs de services, circulation des personnes physiques fournissant des services, services financiers et services de télécommunications. Ce chapitre ne contient pas de clauses de gel et de rochet.

Dernière modification 06.03.2019

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/EFTA-GCC.html