EFTA - Hong Kong

Hong Kong

 

Negotiations for a free trade agreement within the frame of the EFTA Member States and Hong Kong have been launched in January 2010 and finalised in March 2011. The competent ministers have signed the agreement on 21 June 2011 and it has entered into force on 1 October 2012.  

Concerning Services, the dispositions in the Chapter are complemented by specific rules by means of annexes in matters of domestic regulation, financial and telecommunications services. This chapter does not contain obligations on standstill and ratchet. Specific commitments in the Services sector are handled on the basis of a negative list (list of reservations).  

On 31 October 2017 at the occasion of the first meeting of the Joint Committee, which was established to manage the agreement, the parties adopted a decision regarding the procedures to modify the lists of reservations and commitments according to Article 3.18, as well as a decision, which modifies the Annex VII on Domestic Regulation. These enter into force upon ratification. The Parties also adopted a decision modifying the lists of reservations of Hong Kong and Switzerland. This has been put into force on the day of its adoption.

Last modification 22.02.2018

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/EFTA-Hong_Kong.html

AELE - Hong Kong

Hong Kong

 

Les négociations d'un accord de libre-échange avec Hong Kong, dans le cadre de l'AELE, ont été lancées en janvier 2010 et finalisées en mars 2011. Les ministres compétents ont signé l'accord le 21 juin 2011 et ce dernier est entré en vigueur le 1er Octobre 2012.

En ce qui concerne le commerce des services, les dispositions du chapitre sont complétées au moyen d'annexes par des règles horizontales en matière de réglementation intérieure et des règles sectorielles en matière de services financiers et de services de télécommunications. Les engagements spécifiques dans le secteur des services sont pris sur la base d'une approche de liste négative (liste de réserves). Ce chapitre ne contient pas de clauses de gel et de rochet.

A l’occasion de la première réunion du Comité mixte institué pour gérer l'accord, qui s'est tenue le 31 octobre 2017, les Parties ont adopté une décision portant sur les procédures de modification des listes de réserves et d’engagements conformément à l’article 3.18 ainsi qu’une décision modifiant l’annexe VII sur la réglementation intérieure. Leur entrée en vigueur interviendra après ratification. Les Parties ont également adopté une décision modifiant les listes de réserves de Hong Kong et de la Suisse. Celle-ci est entrée en vigueur le jour de son adoption.

Dernière modification 06.03.2019

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/EFTA-Hong_Kong.html