EFTA - Turkey

Flagge Türkei

The free trade agreement concluded with Turkey on 10 December 1991 and entered into force on 1 April 1992 was the first agreement of this type to be concluded by EFTA. On the basis of an evolutionary clause of the agreement (art. 27), Parties have thus launched in January 2014 negotiations with a view to modernise the agreement. The modernised agreement was concluded in substance on 16 November 2017 and signed on 25 June 2018 on occasion of the EFTA ministerial meeting, which took place in Sauðárkrókur, in Iceland.

Compared to GATS the chapter on trade in services has been enhanced through specific rules contained in annexes relating to recognition of qualifications, movement of natural persons,  electronic commerce, telecommunications services, co-productions, financial services, health services, tourism and travel services, international road transport services and logistics. Commitments regarding market access are based on a positive listing approach. This chapter does not contain obligations on standstill and ratchet.

Follow the links below for the full versions of the texts:

Last modification 06.03.2019

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/EFTA-Tuerkei.html

AELE - Turquie

Flagge Türkei

L’accord de libre-échange conclu avec la Turquie le 10 décembre 1991, et entré en vigueur le 1er avril 1992, est le premier accord de ce type conclu par l’AELE. Suivant sa clause évolutive (art. 27), les Parties ont entamé en janvier 2014 des négociations en vue de moderniser l’accord. L’accord modernisé a été conclu en substance le 16 novembre 2017 et signé le 25 juin 2018 à l’occasion de la rencontre ministérielle de l’AELE dans la localité islandaise de Sauðárkrókur.

Comparé à l’AGCS, le chapitre sur le commerce des services est amélioré notamment par des règles spécifiques contenues dans des annexes concernant la reconnaissance des qualifications de fournisseurs de services, le mouvement de personnes physiques fournissant des services, le commerce électronique, les services de télécommunications, les co-productions, les services financiers, la santé, les services relatifs au tourisme et aux voyages ainsi que les services de transport routier international et relatifs à la logistique. Les engagements en matière d’accès aux marchés sont pris sur la base d’une liste positive. Ce chapitre ne contient pas de clauses de gel et de rochet.

Pour les versions intégrales des textes, veuillez vous référer aux textes originaux en anglais vers le lien ci-après :

Dernière modification 06.03.2019

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/EFTA-Tuerkei.html