Switzerland - China

China

 

Negotiations for a free trade agreement between Switzerland and China were launched on 28 January 2011. The section regarding trade in services was concluded in substance on 1 March 2013 in its eighth round of negotiations. The agreement was signed by the competent Ministers on 6 July 2013 and has entered into force on 1st July 2014.

The section consists of a chapter and an annex on trade in services (TISA) as well as annexes containing the lists of commitments with regard to market access, which follow the positive list approach and lists of exemptions from the most-favoured-nation clause. These annexes form an integral part of the chapter. This chapter does not contain obligations on standstill and ratchet.

It corresponds to the architecture of the GATS. On the basis it contains a series of provisions from the GATS, as well as additional provisions of a horizontal nature and other, more specific ones concerning in particular the movement of natural persons, financial services and traditional Chinese medicine. Regarding the latter the section is completed by an annex on the reimbursement of such medical services in the framework of the Swiss health system. The commitments by Switzerland and China will procure their service suppliers better access to the respective markets. The text of the Chapter is authenticated in English, Chinese and French, the other texts are exclusively in English. For more ample information please read the following note:

For the complete texts in English and in Chinese please click the following links:

Last modification 20.12.2016

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/Schweiz-China.html

Chine

China

 

Le lancement officiel des négociations d'un accord de libre-échange entre la Suisse et la Chine a eu lieu le 28 janvier 2011. Le volet relatif au commerce des services a été conclu en substance le 1er mars 2013 lors de la huitième ronde de négociation. L'accord a été signé par les ministres compétents le 6 juillet 2013 et entré en vigueur le 1er juillet 2014.

Ce volet est constitué d'un chapitre et d'une annexe sur le commerce des services (ACS) ainsi que des annexes comprenant les listes d' engagements spécifiques en matière d'accès aux marchés lesquels suivent l'approche dite de « liste positive » et les listes des exemptions à la clause de la nation la plus favorisée. Ces annexes font partie intégrante du chapitre. Ce chapitre ne contient pas de clauses de gel et de rochet.

Il correspond à l'architecture de l'AGCS. Sur le fond, il contient une série de dispositions de l'AGCS ainsi que des dispositions additionnelles de nature horizontale et d'autres plus spécifiques, en particulier, dans le domaine de la circulation des personnes physiques, des services financiers et de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise. S'agissant de cette dernière, ce volet est complété par une annexe relative à son remboursement dans le cadre du système de santé suisse. Les engagements de la Suisse et de la Chine procureront à leurs prestataires de services un accès amélioré à leurs marchés respectifs. Le texte du chapitre est authentique en anglais, chinois et français, les autres textes en anglais seulement. Pour de plus amples informations, voir la note ci-après:

 

Pour des versions intégrales de ces textes, cliquez sur les liens suivants (les textes en chinois sont accessibles sur la version anglaise de cette page).

Dernière modification 06.03.2019

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/Schweiz-China.html