Switzerland - Japan

Japan

Agreement on Free Trade and Economic Partnership (FTEPA) between Switzerland and Japan

Negotiations for an Agreement on Free Trade and Economic Partnership (FTEPA) between Switzerland and Japan were launched in May 2007. Mutual consent was reached on 25th September 2008, and FTEPA was signed by the competent ministers on 19th February 2009. The agreement was put into force on 1st September 2009.

 The Services Chapter consists of annexes on Domestic Regulations in Services, Recognition of Qualifications of Services Suppliers, Financial and Telecommunications Services. This chapter does not contain obligations on standstill and ratchet. Specific Commitments were taken on the basis of a negative list (list of reservations). Above that this agreement is the only one that contains a specific chapter on the Movement of Natural Persons, which goes beyond the sector of Services and also covers the trade in goods and investments.

Last modification 20.12.2016

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/Schweiz-Japan.html

Suisse - Japon

Japan

 

Les négociations de l'accord de libre-échange et de partenariat économique (ALEPE) entre la Suisse et le Japon ont été lancées en mai 2007. Un accord a été trouvé le 25 septembre 2008 et l'ALEPE a été signé par les ministres compétents le 19 février 2009. Ce dernier est entré en vigueur le 1er septembre 2009.

Le chapitre sur le commerce des services comprend des annexes portant sur la réglementation intérieure en matière de services, la reconnaissance des qualifications des fournisseurs de services, les services financiers et les services de télécommunications. Ce chapitre ne contient pas de clauses de gel et de rochet. Les engagements spécifiques dans le secteur des services sont pris sur la base d'une approche de liste négative (liste de réserves). En outre, cet accord est le seul qui contienne un chapitre spécifique sur la circulation des personnes physiques. Ce dernier va au-delà du secteur des services et couvre également le commerce des marchandises et les investissements.

 

Dernière modification 06.03.2019

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Abgeschlossene_FHA/Schweiz-Japan.html