The Swiss Standard Negotiating Text for Free Trade Agreements

In 2004, Switzerland prepared a standard negotiating text for a separate chapter on trade in services, which builds on the GATS. The Swiss Standard Negotiating Text can take four different forms depending on whether the relevant provisions of the GATS are taken by reference or are fully transcribed and according to the number of Parties to the negotiations. It is usually proposed in the course of free trade agreement negotiations. Please find these four forms below:

The four forms use a redaction that corresponds to a positive list approach. If commitments would follow a negative list approach, the redaction of the text might be adapted accordingly, in particular, the articles on Market Access, National Treatment and Schedules of Specific Commitments.

Annexes are defined on a case-by-case basis. They may cover specific topics or sectors in line with the mutual commercial interests of the Parties and are, where applicable, based on the GATS.

Last modification 09.12.2016

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Schweizer_Standardverhandlungstext.html

Le texte de négociation standard suisse pour les accords de libre-échange

En 2004, la Suisse a élaboré un texte de négociation standard pour un chapitre à part sur le commerce des services, lequel repose sur l'AGCS. Veuillez trouver ci-dessous le texte de négociation standard suisse. Ce texte est généralement proposé dans le cadre des négociations d'accords de libre-échange. Suivant les cas, il peut reprendre les dispositions pertinentes de l'AGCS par référence et être adapté en fonction du nombre de parties aux négociations.

Ce texte utilise une rédaction qui correspond à une approche de liste positive. Si les engagements sont pris selon une approche de liste négative, sa rédaction est ajustée en conséquence, en particulier, les articles sur l'accès aux marchés, le traitement national et les listes d'engagements spécifiques.

Les annexes sont définies au cas par cas. Elles peuvent couvrir des sujets spécifiques conformément aux intérêts commerciaux mutuels des parties et reposent, dans la mesure du possible, sur l'AGCS.

Dernière modification 08.12.2016

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Internationaler_Handel_mit_Dienstleistungen/FAH_Bilateral_und_EFTA/Schweizer_Standardverhandlungstext.html