What to do when faced with a concrete corruption case ?

The information collected and the preventive measures already implemented will allow you to accurately assess the situation in a specific case. If necessary, seek help.

Assess the situation!

Establish a list of warning signals containing clues that will help employees identify and report a risk. These indicators include: some countries, certain economic sectors, irregularities or delays, opaque accounting, unusual expenses, an expensive lifestyle, etc.

Enforce disciplinary sanctions!

In the event that unethical or illegal conduct is uncovered, the disciplinary sanctions provided for in the code of conduct must be applied consistently and proportionately, and flaws corrected.

Get help!

This includes in particular the recourse to a lawyer, your professional association or the relevant chamber of commerce. Abroad, it may be advisable to contact the Swiss representation, which will examine the advisability of intervening with the local authorities.

The Federal Office of Police fedpol maintains an online reporting platform through which individuals can report possible wrongdoing related to bribery. The anonymity of the whistleblower is guaranteed.

Be aware of your responsibility!

As a company manager, it is your responsibility to actively combat corruption and to make the right choices to achieve this. Conduct your business activities abroad in accordance with the law to avoid negative implications.

Specialist staff
Last modification 17.04.2020

Top of page

Contact

The Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO)
International Investments and Multinational Enterprises Unit
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Bern

Tel. + 41 (0)58 463 12 75
Fax + 41 (0)58 465 73 76

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Korruptionsbekaempfung/Informationen_fuer_Unternehmen/Was_tun_korruptionsfall.html

Que faire face à un cas concret de corruption ?

Les informations récoltées et les mesures préventives déjà mises en œuvre vous permettront d'évaluer avec justesse la situation dans un cas concret. Au besoin, cherchez de l’aide.

Appréciez la situation !

Etablissez une liste des signaux d’alarme contenant des indices qui aideront les collaborateurs à identifier un risque et le signaler. Parmi ces indices, on mentionnera notamment : certains pays, certains secteurs d’activité, des irrégularités ou des retards, une comptabilité opaque, des dépenses inhabituelles, un train de vie dispendieux, etc.

Appliquez les sanctions disciplinaires !

Dans le cas où une conduite non éthique ou illégale devait être découverte, les sanctions disciplinaires prévues par le code de conduite devront être appliquées de manière conséquente et proportionnée, et les défauts corrigés.

Faites-vous aider !

On pensera en particulier à l’assistance d’un avocat, de votre association professionnelle ou de la chambre de commerce compétente. A l’étranger, il pourra être indiqué de vous adresser à la représentation suisse qui examinera l'opportunité d'une intervention auprès des autorités locales.

L’Office fédéral de la police fedpol propose une plate-forme d’annonce par le biais de laquelle des personnes peuvent annoncer d’éventuels agissements répréhensibles liés à la corruption. L’anonymat de l’auteur du signalement est garanti.

Prenez conscience de votre responsabilité !

En tant que dirigeant de l’entreprise, il est de votre responsabilité de vous engager activement contre la corruption et de faire les bons choix pour y arriver. Déployez vos activités commerciales à l’étranger de manière conforme à la loi afin d’éviter des implications néfastes.

Contact spécialisé
Dernière modification 17.04.2020

Début de la page

Contact

Secrétariat d'État à l'économie SECO
Secteur Investissements internationaux et entreprises multinationales
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Berne

tél. + 41 (0)58 463 12 75
fax + 41 (0)58 465 73 76

Courriel

Imprimer le contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Korruptionsbekaempfung/Informationen_fuer_Unternehmen/Was_tun_korruptionsfall.html