G20

Switzerland has been invited by the G20 presidency Saudi Arabia to take part as a guest country in all activities of the group of the twenty largest industrial and emerging economies in 2020. Switzerland will be taking part for the first time in the G20 summit of heads of state and government and in all ministerial meetings and Sherpa Track working groups. It will take part in the Finance Track activities for the fifth consecutive time.

The motto of Saudi Arabia’s G20 presidency is Realising Opportunities of the 21st Century for All, with the three key aims Empowering People, Safeguarding the Planet and Shaping New Frontiers. It began on 1 December 2019 and ends after the Leaders’ Summit in Riyadh on 21–22 November 2020.

The summit is being prepared along two working tracks, the Finance Track and the Sherpa Track. The Finance Track focuses on economic, financial and monetary policies, while the Sherpa Track addresses the topics selected by the Saudi presidency, namely trade and investment, digital economy, development, environment, climate, energy, education and employment, health, agriculture, tourism and the fight against corruption.

Selected topics in these areas are addressed in detail at a technical level by a range of working groups. The groups of experts will meet at regular intervals throughout the year, their work being concluded at a ministerial meeting.

SECO has representatives in a number of working groups in the Finance and Sherpa Tracks, e.g. trade and investment, development, and tourism.

Last modification 17.01.2020

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/internationale_organisationen/g20.html

G20

La Suisse a été invitée par, l’Arabie saoudite, qui assume la présidence du G20, à participer à tous les travaux du groupe des vingt principaux pays industrialisés et pays émergents. Elle prendra part pour la première fois au sommet des chefs d’État du G20 et à toutes les réunions ministérielles et groupes de travail du «volet sherpa» (Sherpa Track). Elle participera au volet financier (Finance Track) pour la cinquième fois consécutive.

La présidence saoudienne du G20 est placée sous la devise «Réaliser les opportunités du XXIe siècle pour tous», avec pour axes principaux «Autonomiser les populations», «Protéger la planète» et «Tracer de nouvelles frontières». La présidence saoudienne a débuté le 1er décembre 2019 et se terminera au sommet des chefs d’État, qui se tiendra à Riyad les 21 et 22 novembre 2020.

La préparation du sommet se fera selon deux axes de travail: le volet financier et le volet sherpa. Le volet financier sera axé sur les questions économiques, monétaires et financières, tandis que le volet sherpa abordera les autres thèmes prévus sous la présidence saoudienne, à savoir le commerce et l’investissement, l’économie numérique, le développement, l’environnement, le climat, l’énergie, l’éducation et l’emploi, la santé, l’agriculture, le tourisme et la lutte contre la corruption.

Dans ces domaines, des sujets sélectionnés seront examinés de manière plus approfondie au niveau technique par des groupes de travail. Les experts des groupes de travail se réunissent régulièrement tout au long de l’année. Les travaux issus des groupes de travail seront conclus dans le cadre d’une réunion ministérielle.

Le SECO représentera la Suisse dans plusieurs groupes de travail des deux volets, par exemple dans les domaines du commerce et des investissements, du développement ou du tourisme.

Dernière modification 23.12.2019

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/internationale_organisationen/g20.html