Enhancing attractiveness of tourism offerings and market presence

© iStock

Product design and marketing are key elements of tourism. Attractive products that meet guest requirements are crucial for competing in the international market. The Confederation’s tourism policy will increase its support for the provision of attractive and marketable products in the future.

Investment incentive are reviewed for this purpose on the basis of an overview, any need for adjustment is identified, and investment subsidies developed accordingly (comp. Action Area 7). The hosting of major events, such as the Winter Olympics could significantly stimulate the Swiss tourism industry. The Confederation’s tourism policy sets a new priority in this respect, and plans to exploit these stimuli as much as possible (see Action Area 8).

Action area 7: Investment incentives
Tourism infrastructures are very capital-intensive. Investments in tourism infrastructure are often supported by public funding. On the basis of an analysis, an overview of current investment funding in Switzerland is to be developed and any needs for amendment are to be identified. The effects of the legislation on second homes will also be evaluated.

Action area 8: Major events as a catalyst
Major events have the potential to serve as driving forces for the development of tourism and the regional economy. Events with international reach such as the Olympic Winter Games and other major sport events as well as global or national exhibitions are at the forefront. In order to make optimal use of the potential for major events to be driving forces for structural change in tourism in the future, tourism policy should actively support major events before, during and after the event.

Last modification 13.02.2018

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/Tourismusstrategie_des_Bundes/Angebot_Marktauftritt.html

Renforcer l’attrait de l’offre et la présence sur le marché

© iStock

Conception et commercialisation de l’offre sont des éléments clés du secteur du tourisme. Des offres attrayantes qui répondent aux exigences des voyageurs sont indispensables pour faire face à la concurrence internationale. La politique du tourisme de la Confédération prévoit d’augmenter son soutien aux acteurs qui proposent des offres attrayantes et compétitives.

Pour ce faire, la promotion des investissements sera développée après avoir fait l’objet d’un état des lieux et d’une analyse concernant d’éventuels besoins d’adaptation (cf. champ d’action 7). Le déroulement d’événements majeurs comme les Jeux olympiques d’hiver pourrait stimuler fortement le tourisme suisse. La politique du tourisme de la Confédération définit là un nouvel axe majeur et entend faire le meilleur usage possible de ces impulsions (cf. champ d’action 8).

Champ d’action 7 : Promotion des investissements
Les infrastructures touristiques exigent beaucoup de capitaux, et les investissements dans ce domaine sont souvent soutenus par l’État. Un état des lieux sera réalisé dans le but de proposer un aperçu de la promotion des investissements en Suisse et d’identifier les éventuels besoins d’adaptation. Les conséquences de la législation sur les résidences secondaires seront également évaluées.

Champ d’action 8 : Grands événements et leur rôle moteur
Les grands événements sont à même de stimuler le tourisme et le développement économique régional en Suisse. Les plus prometteurs sont les événements à retentissement international, comme les Jeux olympiques d’hiver ou d’autres grandes manifestations sportives, et les expositions universelles ou nationales. Afin d’exploiter au mieux le potentiel des grands événements en tant qu’élément moteur du changement structurel du tourisme, ces derniers seront activement soutenus par la politique du tourisme, et ce avant, pendant et après l’événement.

Dernière modification 18.12.2017

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/Tourismusstrategie_des_Bundes/Angebot_Marktauftritt.html