Improving framework conditions

© iStock

By improving the framework conditions, the Confederation’s tourism policy aims to maintain and enhance the competitiveness of tourism businesses, and strengthen key elements of Swiss tourism assets.

Prioritisation is geared towards improving the way in which the federal government’s tourism policy is coordinated and exploiting synergies (comp. Action Area 1). Regulations should be streamlined wherever possible and processes and procedures at federal level should be simplified while taking into consideration the objectives of relevant sectoral policies (comp. Action Area 2). This should enable businesses in the tourism sector to broaden their entrepreneurial scope and bring down their costs.

Action area 1: Coordination and cooperation
The new tourism strategy will intensify the coordination of federal tourism policy. Developing the Tourismus Forum Schweiz (TFS) into a platform for dialogue and coordination is the focal point. The aim is to form temporary broad-based working groups made up of representatives from the tourist industry, cantons, communities and the Federal Administration. Topic- and project-specific cooperation in the working groups should serve to identify challenges in a targeted manner and, if necessary, develop courses of action and solutions.

Action area 2: Tourism-friendly regulatory environment
As part of the implementation of the tourism strategy at federal level, SECO will continue to focus on tourism-friendly regulations, such as in the context of ongoing legislative proceedings or parliamentary initiatives. This will also take account of the fact that nature and landscape, key resources for tourism, suffer because of the well-known problems arising from common resources. SECO will particularly intensify efforts to assess relief measures for regulations relevant to tourism policy with the help of the tools available. The aim of this is to help increase the productivity of tourism companies and lower costs, particularly legal costs, for companies.

Last modification 13.02.2018

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/Tourismusstrategie_des_Bundes/Rahmenbedingungen.html

Améliorer les conditions-cadre

© iStock

La politique du tourisme de la Confédération vise, en améliorant les conditions-cadre, à maintenir et à accroître la compétitivité des entreprises touristiques et à consolider les points forts du capital touristique de la Suisse.

L’accent doit être mis sur le renforcement de la coordination de cette politique et l’exploitation des synergies (cf. champ d’action 1). Il s’agit de réduire si possible la complexité des réglementations et de simplifier les procédures et les processus au niveau fédéral, en tenant compte des objectifs des politiques sectorielles pertinentes (cf. champ d’action 2).

Champ d’action 1 : Coordination et coopération
La nouvelle stratégie touristique vise à renforcer la coordination de la politique du tourisme de la Confédération. L’accent est mis sur le développement du Forum Tourisme Suisse (FTS) dans le sens d’une plateforme de dialogue et de coordination. L’objectif est de constituer, à titre temporaire, des groupes de travail élargis, composés de représentants du secteur touristique, des cantons, des communes et de l’administration fédérale. Dans le cadre de ces groupes de travail, la coopération spécifique selon les thèmes et les projets doit permettre d’identifier les défis de manière ciblée et, si nécessaire, de proposer différentes options et pistes pour des solutions.

Champ d’action 2 : Cadre réglementaire favorable au tourisme
Dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre de la stratégie touristique au niveau fédéral, le SECO continuera de s’engager en faveur d’une réglementation favorable au tourisme, que ce soit lors de procédures législatives en cours ou d’interventions parlementaires. Il fera cas des grandes ressources que sont pour le tourisme la nature et les paysages, des biens communs trop souvent négligés. Il intensifiera notamment, au moyen des instruments existants, l’examen des mesures destinées à alléger les réglementations importantes pour la politique du tourisme. L’objectif est de contribuer à l’augmentation de la productivité des entreprises touristiques et à la réduction des coûts, notamment des coûts de procédure pour ces établissements.

Dernière modification 18.12.2017

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/Tourismusstrategie_des_Bundes/Rahmenbedingungen.html