Promoting entrepreneurship

© iStock

Entrepreneurial thinking and action are decisive factors for successful tourism. Meanwhile, entrepreneurship also presents Swiss tourism with one of its biggest challenges The Confederation’s new tourism strategy focuses on promoting entrepreneurship.

The promotion of entrepreneurship is understood as a comprehensive term, and also comprises the qualification of employees and executives. Implementation focuses on two action areas. Firstly, the aim is to contribute to increasing productivity (comp. Action Area 3). Then, the tourism labour market must be strengthened (comp. Action Area 4).

Action area 3: Productivity of the tourism business
The ongoing enhancement of tourism companies’ productivity, such as the reduction of costs and/or increase in revenue, is therefore of central importance and will form an explicit focal point of federal tourism policy in the future. To this end, the awareness level of existing services for start-up funding and coaching (e.g. Innosuisse and the RIS regional innovation systems co-financed by the NRP) is to be increased. Efforts are also to be made to improve the strategic capability and focus of players in the tourism industry. Activities are to be organised in such a way that they support the structural change facing tourism.

Action area 4: Tourism labour market
SECO’s partnership with cantons and associations is to be intensified in order to identify opportunities to strengthen the tourism labour market. Furthermore, training and education in tourism is to be improved using existing tools and channels. The partnership with the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI) is to be strengthened to help achieve this. The aim is to exploit the opportunities offered by digitalisation and shape the education system to fit the needs of digital reality in tourism.

Last modification 12.06.2018

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/Tourismusstrategie_des_Bundes/Unternehmertum.html

Promouvoir l’entrepreneuriat

© iStock

Esprit d’entreprise et activité entrepreneuriale sont des facteurs de réussite déterminants dans le secteur du tourisme. L’entrepreneuriat est également associé à certains défis majeurs du tourisme suisse. La promotion de l’entrepreneuriat est une priorité de la nouvelle stratégie touristique de la Confédération.

La promotion de l’entrepreneuriat est comprise dans son ensemble et englobe les problèmes de qualification des employés et des cadres. Deux champs d’action sont concernés au premier plan dans la mise en oeuvre. Il s’agit de contribuer, d’une part, à l’amélioration de la productivité (cf. champ d’action 3) et, d’autre part, au renforcement du marché du travail dans le secteur du tourisme (cf. champ d’action 4).

Champ d’action 3 : Productivité des entreprises touristiques
L’amélioration continue de la productivité des entreprises touristiques, c’est-à-dire la réduction des coûts et/ou la hausse des recettes, est donc d’une importance cruciale et constitue un axe central de la future politique du tourisme de la Confédération. À cet égard, il convient d’augmenter la visibilité des offres de promotion et de coaching pour les jeunes pousses (Innotour et les systèmes régionaux d’innovation [RIS] cofinancés par la NPR, p. ex.). De plus, il importe de contribuer à améliorer la compétence et l’orientation stratégiques des acteurs touristiques. Les activités doivent être conçues de manière à soutenir le changement structurel dont la nécessité s’impose.

Champ d’action 4 : Marché du travail dans le secteur du tourisme
Le SECO doit intensifier la collaboration avec les cantons et les associations dans le but d’identifier et d’exploiter le potentiel de consolidation du marché du travail dans le secteur du tourisme. De plus, il importe de développer la formation et le perfectionnement dans le tourisme au moyen des instruments et des canaux existants. À cet effet, le SECO doit renforcer sa collaboration avec le Secrétariat d’État à la formation, à la recherche et à l’innovation (SEFRI). L’objectif est d’exploiter les opportunités de la numérisation et d’adapter le système de formation aux exigences de la réalité numérique dans le domaine du tourisme.

Dernière modification 18.12.2017

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik/Tourismusstrategie_des_Bundes/Unternehmertum.html