Europe / Central Asia

The Europe and Central Asia region is broad and extends from the Azores to Vladivostok. The division into Western Europe (EU, EFTA and the United Kingdom), Eastern Europe and Central Asia (former Soviet republics excluding EU Member States) and South Eastern Europe (former Yugoslavia, excluding EU Member States, and Turkey) is based on economic and political considerations.

Last modification 07.09.2022

Top of page


State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO 
Bilateral Economic Relations Europe / Central Asia
Holzikofenweg 36
3003 Bern


Print contact