Economic Cooperation and Development

we_184

As a division of SECO, Economic Cooperation and Development contributes to achieving the strategic goals of Switzerland’s foreign economic policy. We plan and implement economic and trade policy measures to support developing countries as well as Eastern European countries, the Commonwealth of Independent States and the new member states of the European Union.

SECO is currently running some 500 programmes and projects that seek to help our partner countries in the South and the East integrate into the global economy and achieve a lasting improvement in their competitive standing. Our focus here is on the following:

  • Strengthening of economic and financial policy
  • Expansion of urban infrastructure and utilities
  • Support for the private sector and entrepreneurship
  • Promotion of sustainable trade
  • Fostering of climate-friendly growth.

Our work in all of these areas addresses the two cross-cutting themes of economic governance and gender equality. SECO also coordinates Switzerland’s relationship with the World Bank Group, regional development banks and the various economic commissions of the United Nations.

SECO has an annual budget of some CHF 440 million for its measures. 78% of the projects subject to external evaluation are ranked as good to very good. SECO’s activities form an important component of Switzerland’s international cooperation.

More information can be found on our intranet page www.seco-cooperation.ch.

Last modification 30.01.2017

Top of page

Contact

State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO
Economic Cooperation and Development
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Berne

www.seco-cooperation.ch
info.cooperation@seco.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit_Entwicklung.html

Coopération et développement économiques

we_184

Rattaché au SECO, le centre de prestations Coopération et développement économiques contribue à la réalisation des objectifs stratégiques de la politique économique extérieure de la Suisse. Il planifie et déploie les mesures économiques et commerciales en faveur des pays en développement, des pays d’Europe de l’Est, de la Communauté des Etats indépendants et des nouveaux Etats membres de l’UE.

Les quelque 500 programmes et projets en cours du SECO visent à encourager l’intégration des pays partenaires du Sud et de l’Est dans l’économie mondiale et à accroître leur compétitivité à long terme. Les axes prioritaires sont les suivants:

  • renforcement de la politique économique et financière;
  • développement des infrastructures et de l’approvisionnement urbains;
  • soutien du secteur privé et de l’entrepreneuriat;
  • promotion du commerce durable; et
  • encouragement d’une croissance respectueuse du climat.

Les deux thèmes transversaux que sont la gouvernance économique et l’égalité de traitement des femmes et des hommes se greffent sur l’ensemble de ces domaines. Par ailleurs, le SECO coordonne les relations entre la Suisse et le Groupe de la Banque mondiale, les banques régionales de développement et plusieurs organisations économiques des Nations Unies.
Les mesures du SECO requièrent un budget annuel d’environ 440 millions de francs. 78 % des projets soumis à une évaluation externe sont jugés bons voire très bons. Les activités du SECO sont une composante essentielle de la coopération internationale de la Suisse.

Vous trouverez de plus amples informations à ce sujet sur notre site Internet www.seco-cooperation.ch.

Dernière modification 30.01.2017

Début de la page

Contact

Secrétariat d’Etat à l’économie SECO
Coopération et Développement économiques
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Berne

www.seco-cooperation.ch
info.cooperation@seco.admin.ch

Imprimer le contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit_Entwicklung.html