Tourism policy

The Tourism Policy Section acts as a centre of expertise for the conceptual design and implementation of Switzerland’s tourism policy. It develops knowledge bases, formulates policy, represents the interests of tourism policy both nationally and internationally, supervises Switzerland Tourism and the Swiss Society for Hotel Credit on behalf of the Swiss government, and enforces the Federal Act on the Promotion of Innovation, Cooperation and Knowledge Creation in Tourism (Innotour).

Switzerland is a top tourist destination with an immense wealth of  scenic and cultural attractions in a highly compact area as well as excellent infrastructure and tourist companies offering high-quality services. Tourism is a major sector in the Swiss economy, particularly in the Alps.

The tourism strategy, approved by the Federal Council on 15 November 2017, represents the basis of tourism policy for the Swiss Confederation. Federal tourism policy pursues the following four aims: improving framework conditions, promoting entrepreneurship, exploiting the opportunities presented by the digital economy, enhancing the attractiveness of tourism offerings and market presence.



Last modification 12.06.2018

Top of page

Contact

State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO
Tourism policy
Holzikofenweg 36
CH - 3003 Bern

Phone 058 462 27 58
Fax 058 463 12 12

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik.html

Politique du tourisme

Le secteur Politique du tourisme est le centre de compétences pour les questions de conception et de mise en œuvre de la politique suisse du tourisme. C’est à lui qu’il incombe d’établir des documents de base, de définir la politique du tourisme, de représenter les intérêts du tourisme sur les plans national et international, d’assurer la surveillance de Suisse Tourisme et de la Société suisse de crédit hôtelier et d’exécuter la loi fédérale encourageant l’innovation, la coopération et la professionnalisation dans le domaine du tourisme (ou loi Innotour).

La Suisse est une destination touristique de premier ordre. Son territoire aux dimensions modestes foisonne de sites remarquables et de curiosités culturelles. De plus, elle dispose d'excellentes infrastructures et d'entreprises touristiques axées sur la qualité. Le tourisme est une branche phare de l'économie suisse, en particulier dans l'Espace alpin.

La stratégie touristique, approuvée par le Conseil fédéral le 15 novembre 2017, constitue la base de la politique fédérale du tourisme. Par sa politique en matière de tourisme, le Conseil fédéral souhaite rendre ce secteur compétitif au niveau international et faire de la Suisse une destination touristique incontournable. La politique du tourisme vise quatre objectifs : améliorer les conditions-cadre, promouvoir l’entrepreneuriat, utiliser les opportunités du numérique et renforcer l’attrait de l’offre et la présence sur le marché.



Dernière modification 18.12.2017

Début de la page

Contact

Secrétariat d'Etat à l'Economie SECO
Politique du tourisme
Holzikofenweg 36
3003 Berne

tél. 058 462 27 58
Fax 058 463 12 12

Courriel

Imprimer le contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Standortfoerderung/Tourismuspolitik.html