Economic Cooperation and Development

we_184

As a division of SECO, Economic Cooperation and Development contributes to achieving the strategic goals of Switzerland’s foreign economic policy. We plan and implement economic and trade policy measures to support developing countries as well as Eastern European countries, the Commonwealth of Independent States and the new member states of the European Union.

SECO is currently running some 500 programmes and projects that seek to help our partner countries in the South and the East integrate into the global economy and achieve a lasting improvement in their competitive standing. Our focus here is on the following:

  • Strengthening of economic and financial policy
  • Expansion of urban infrastructure and utilities
  • Support for the private sector and entrepreneurship
  • Promotion of sustainable trade
  • Fostering of climate-friendly growth.

Our work in all of these areas addresses the two cross-cutting themes of economic governance and gender equality. SECO also coordinates Switzerland’s relationship with the World Bank Group, regional development banks and the various economic commissions of the United Nations.

SECO has an annual budget of some CHF 440 million for its measures. 78% of the projects subject to external evaluation are ranked as good to very good. SECO’s activities form an important component of Switzerland’s international cooperation.

More information can be found on our intranet page www.seco-cooperation.ch.

Last modification 30.01.2017

Top of page

Contact

State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO
Economic Cooperation and Development
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Berne

www.seco-cooperation.ch
info.cooperation@seco.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit_Entwicklung.html

Wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung

we_184

Der Leistungsbereich Wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung ist im SECO angesiedelt und trägt dazu bei, die strategischen Ziele der Aussenwirtschaftspolitik der Schweiz zu realisieren. Er plant die wirtschafts- und handelspolitischen Massnahmen zugunsten von Entwicklungsländern, den Staaten Osteuropas und der Gemeinschaft Unabhängiger Staaten sowie den neuen EU-Mitgliedstaaten und setzt diese um.  

Die rund 500 laufenden Programme und Projekte des SECO verfolgen das Ziel, die Integration der Partnerländer im Süden und im Osten in die Weltwirtschaft zu fördern und deren Wettbewerbsfähigkeit nachhaltig zu steigern. Dabei konzentriert es sich auf folgende Ziele:

  • Wirtschafts- und Finanzpolitik stärken,
  • städtische Infrastruktur und Versorgung ausbauen,
  • Privatsektor und Unternehmertum unterstützen,
  • nachhaltigen Handel fördern und
  • klimafreundliches Wachstum ermöglichen.

Durch alle diese Bereiche ziehen sich die beiden Querschnittsthemen wirtschaftliche Gouvernanz und Gleichstellung von Mann und Frau. Dazu koordiniert das SECO die Beziehungen der Schweiz zur Weltbankgruppe, zu den regionalen Entwicklungsbanken und verschiedenen Wirtschaftsorganisationen der Vereinten Nationen.

Die Massnahmen des SECO arbeiten mit eine jährlichen Budget von rund 440 Millionen Franken. 78 Prozent der extern evaluierten Projekte werden als gut bis sehr gut eingestuft. Die SECO-Aktivitäten sind ein wichtiger Baustein der internationalen Zusammenarbeit der Schweiz.  

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Internetseite www.seco-cooperation.ch.

Letzte Änderung 25.04.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO
WirtschaftlicheZusammenarbeit und Entwicklung
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Bern

www.seco-cooperation.ch
info.cooperation@seco.admin.ch

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit_Entwicklung.html