Export promotion

Export promotion

The federal government's export promotion programme is intended to supplement private initiative by:

  • identifying and exploiting market opportunities abroad;
  • positioning Swiss exporters as internationally competitive providers;
  • supporting access of Swiss companies to foreign markets.

Under the Federal Act on Export Promotion (SR 946.14), the federal government promotes exports of the Swiss economy within the framework of the «Switzerland. Trade & Investment Promotion» [1] programme.

Switzerland Global Enterprise (formerly known as Osec), a private association, has carried out tasks in the field of export promotion since 1927. A corresponding service agreement was concluded between SECO and Switzerland Global Enterprise (S-GE) for 2016 - 2019. As an internationalisation specialist for Swiss companies, S-GE supports SMEs in particular, in identifying and helping them to exploit market opportunities abroad. S-GE provides information about international market developments, provides advice, acts as a broker for contacts, business opportunities and business partners worldwide and creates awareness of Swiss products and services abroad.

SECO's Export and Location Promotion Section in turn supervises the external service provider, develops strategies for export promotion and, as the competent administrative authority, represents the interests of the Swiss export economy in the context of economic policy legislation.

Switzerland Global Enterprise
Stampfenbachstrasse 85
CH-8006 Zürich
Tel. +41 44 365 51 51


[1] «Switzerland. Trade & Investment Promotion» is the official name for the export promotion programme, administrated by S-GE under a service agreement with SECO. This programme name is also a registered trademark of SECO.

Last modification 18.05.2016

Top of page

Contact

State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO
Export and Location Promotion
Holzikofenweg 36
3003 Berne
Tel. +41 58 464 86 06
Fax +41 58 464 86 00

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/Exportfoerderung_Standortpromotion/exportfoerderung.html

Promotion des exportations

Promotion des exportations

Destinée à compléter l'initiative privée, la promotion des exportations de la Confédération vise:

  • à permettre l'identification et l'exploitation de débouchés à l'étranger;
  • à rendre les exportateurs suisses compétitifs sur le plan international;
  • à faciliter l'accès des entreprises suisses aux marchés étrangers.

Sur la base de la loi fédérale sur la promotion des exportations (RS 946.14), la Confédération encourage les exportations de l'économie suisse dans le cadre du programme «Switzerland. Trade & Investment Promotion» [1].

Sur le plan opérationnel, les tâches relevant de la promotion des exportations sont assurées depuis 1927 par l'association de droit privé Switzerland Global Enterprise (anciennement l'Osec). A cet effet, une convention de prestations a été conclue entre le SECO et Switzerland Global Enterprise (S-GE) pour la période allant de 2016 à 2019. En tant que spécialiste de l'internationalisation, S-GE soutient en particulier les PME dans la recherche et l'exploitation des possibilités d'exportation à l'étranger. S-GE informe sur l'évolution des marchés internationaux, offre des conseils, indique des contacts internationaux ainsi que des partenaires et des débouchés commerciaux et soutient la valorisation des produits et des prestations suisses à l'étranger.

De son côté, le secteur Promotion des exportations / Promotion de la place économique du SECO exerce la surveillance des prestataires externes, développe les bases stratégiques de la promotion des exportations et défend, en tant que service administratif compétent, les intérêts de l'industrie d'exportation suisse dans le cadre de la législation sur la politique économique.

Switzerland Global Enterprise
Stampfenbachstrasse 85
CH-8006 Zurich
Tél. +41 44 365 51 51


[1] «Switzerland. Trade & Investment Promotion» est la désignation officielle du programme de promotion des exportations que S-GE déploie sur la base d'une convention de prestations conclue avec le SECO. Cette désignation est en outre une marque enregistrée du SECO.

Dernière modification 18.05.2016

Début de la page

Contact

Secrétariat d'Etat à l'Economie SECO
Promotion des exportations / Promotion de la place économique
Holzikofenweg 36
3003 Berne
Tél. +41 58 464 86 06
Fax +41 58 464 86 00

Imprimer le contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Standortfoerderung/Exportfoerderung_Standortpromotion/exportfoerderung.html