Export promotion

Export promotion

The federal government's export promotion programme is intended to supplement private initiative by:

  • identifying and exploiting market opportunities abroad;
  • positioning Swiss exporters as internationally competitive providers;
  • supporting access of Swiss companies to foreign markets.

Under the Federal Act on Export Promotion (SR 946.14), the federal government promotes exports of the Swiss economy within the framework of the «Switzerland. Trade & Investment Promotion» [1] programme.

Switzerland Global Enterprise (formerly known as Osec), a private association, has carried out tasks in the field of export promotion since 1927. A corresponding service agreement was concluded between SECO and Switzerland Global Enterprise (S-GE) for 2016 - 2019. As an internationalisation specialist for Swiss companies, S-GE supports SMEs in particular, in identifying and helping them to exploit market opportunities abroad. S-GE provides information about international market developments, provides advice, acts as a broker for contacts, business opportunities and business partners worldwide and creates awareness of Swiss products and services abroad.

SECO's Export and Location Promotion Section in turn supervises the external service provider, develops strategies for export promotion and, as the competent administrative authority, represents the interests of the Swiss export economy in the context of economic policy legislation.

Switzerland Global Enterprise
Stampfenbachstrasse 85
CH-8006 Zürich
Tel. +41 44 365 51 51


[1] «Switzerland. Trade & Investment Promotion» is the official name for the export promotion programme, administrated by S-GE under a service agreement with SECO. This programme name is also a registered trademark of SECO.

Last modification 18.05.2016

Top of page

Contact

State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO
Export and Location Promotion
Holzikofenweg 36
3003 Berne
Tel. +41 58 464 86 06
Fax +41 58 464 86 00

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/Exportfoerderung_Standortpromotion/exportfoerderung.html

Exportförderung

Exportförderung

Die Exportförderung des Bundes soll in Ergänzung zur privaten Initiative:

  • Absatzmöglichkeiten im Ausland ermitteln und wahrnehmen;
  • die schweizerischen Exporteure als international konkurrenzfähige Anbieter positionieren;
  • den Zugang von Schweizer Firmen zu ausländischen Märkten unterstützen.

Auf der Grundlage des Bundesgesetzes über die Förderung des Exports (SR 946.14) fördert der Bund im Rahmen des Programms «Switzerland. Trade & Investment Promotion» [1] die Exporte der Schweizer Wirtschaft.

Operativ werden die Aufgaben im Bereich der Exportförderung seit 1927 durch den privatrechtlichen Verein Switzerland Global Enterprise (vormals Osec) ausgeführt. Dazu wurde zwischen dem SECO und Switzerland Global Enterprise (S-GE) eine entsprechende Leistungsvereinbarung für die Jahre 2016-2019 abgeschlossen. S-GE unterstützt als Spezialistin für Internationalisierung Schweizer Unternehmen, insbesondere KMU, bei der Ermittlung und Wahrnehmung von Exportmöglichkeiten im Ausland. S-GE informiert über internationale Marktentwicklungen, berät, vermittelt weltweit Kontakte, Geschäftsmöglichkeiten und -partner und schafft Bewusstsein für Schweizer Produkte und Dienstleistungen im Ausland.

Das Ressort Exportförderung / Standortpromotion des SECO seinerseits übt die Aufsicht über den externen Leistungserbringer aus, entwickelt die strategischen Grundlagen im Bereich Exportförderung weiter und vertritt als zuständige Verwaltungsstelle die Anliegen der Schweizer Exportwirtschaft im Rahmen der wirtschaftspolitischen Gesetzgebung.

Switzerland Global Enterprise
Stampfenbachstrasse 85
CH-8006 Zürich
Tel. +41 44 365 51 51


[1] «Switzerland. Trade & Investment Promotion» ist die offizielle Bezeichnung für das Exportförderungsprogramm, welches S-GE gestützt auf eine Leistungsvereinbarung mit dem SECO ausführt. Diese Programmbezeichnung ist zudem eine eingetragene Marke des SECO.

Letzte Änderung 13.05.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO
Ressort Exportförderung / Standortpromotion
Holzikofenweg 36
3003 Bern
Tel. +41 58 464 86 06
Fax +41 58 464 86 00

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Standortfoerderung/Exportfoerderung_Standortpromotion/exportfoerderung.html