E-Government

SME Policy E-Economy / E-Government

Simplified electronic licensing, application and registration processes are important for reducing red tape. Electronic services of the authorities are increasingly popular with the economy, not only with regards to digitalising the processes, but also simplifying them and gearing them towards the customers. That is why the Federal Council considers e-government to be an important pillar of the growth policy.

The aim of e-government is to use information and communication technology so that the public administration is as economic, and as close to the citizens, as possible. Anything the public administration used to transmit on paper from one office to another, and finally to the customer, shall be transmitted electronically.

The E-Government Strategy Switzerland stresses the importance of understanding services and processes. Data shall be transmitted from the customer directly to the authorities, and finally to the archives, without any interruption. Common standards for a structured and secure way of handling electronic data and documents are a prerequisite.

The SME Policy Section of the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), is pressing ahead with the propagation of electronic government services for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). In this function, SECO has led various  prioritised projects in the eGovernment Switzerland  programme since 2008. In the 2020–2023 implementation plan, SECO is responsible for the implementation objective of "expanding EasyGov.swiss".

Digitalisation is the 2020-2023 focus of SME policy. It is gaining importance in both main areas of SME policy, administrative relief and business financing.

Last modification 24.05.2022

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Standortfoerderung/KMU-Politik/E-Government.html

Cyberadministration

Politique PME Cyberéconomie / cyberadministration

Les procédures électroniques simplifiées d'autorisation, de demande et d'annonce contribuent sensiblement à la lutte contre la bureaucratie. La demande en prestations administratives électroniques est particulièrement importante dans le secteur économique. Il ne s'agit pas là de se concentrer simplement sur la numérisation des processus, mais aussi sur leur simplification et sur une plus grande orientation vers les clients. La cyberadministration est donc un pilier important de la politique de croissance pour le Conseil fédéral.

La cyberadministration a pour objectif d’alléger et de simplifier les démarches administratives grâce aux technologies de l’information et de la communication. Les documents qui circulaient jusqu’à présent d’un service à l’autre par voie écrite pour finalement parvenir aux clients de l’administration doivent désormais être complétés et transmis par voie électronique.

La stratégie suisse de cyberadministration met en lumière l'orientation client des procédures administratives. Les données doivent pouvoir passer directement des clients aux services compétents pour être finalement transférées aux archives, le tout sans problème de compatibilité. Pour cela, il est nécessaire de disposer de normes communes pour une gestion sécurisée et structurée des données et documents électroniques.

Le secteur Politique PME du Secrétariat d'Etat à l'économie (SECO), est chargée du développement des prestations électroniques pour les petites et moyennes entreprises (PME). Dans le cadre de cette fonction, le SECO a mené depuis 2008 différents projets prioritaires du programme de cyberadministration suisse. Dans le plan de mise en œuvre 2020–2023, le SECO est responsable de l’objectif «Développer le portail EasyGov.swiss».

La numérisation est l'axe 2020-2023 de la politique des PME. Elle gagne en importance dans les deux principaux domaines de la politique des PME, à savoir l'allégement des formalités administratives et le financement des entreprises.

Dernière modification 24.05.2022

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Standortfoerderung/KMU-Politik/E-Government.html