Economic forecasts

The Federal Government's Expert Group publishes on a quarterly basis its forecasts for Switzerland's economic development based on assumptions about the international economy and on monetary developments. The release dates are listed below in the «Agenda» tab.

A comprehensive assessment of the economic situation in Switzerland and abroad as well as information on the economic forecast of the expert group can be found in SECO's quarterly publication «Konjunkturtendenzen» (available in German and French). Selected forecast results for the gross domestic product, the labor market and the consumer price index are summarized in the table below.

Weaker global economy also slows Swiss economy

Economic forecasts by the Federal Government’s Expert Group – summer 2019
The Expert Group is expecting moderate GDP growth of 1.2% for 2019. The weakening of the global economy is slowing down Swiss foreign trade, while the considerable uncertainty is weighing on investment activity. Economic growth is set to increase in 2020 and rise to 1.7%.

kp_tabelle_e

Further information

Archive

Agenda

Release calendar 2019   

Forecasts
Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 7:45

Forecasts
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 7:45
 

Last modification 12.06.2019

Top of page

Contact

State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO

Economic Policy Directorate
Short Term Economic Analyses

Ronald Indergand
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Bern
Phone +41 058 460 55 58

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/wirtschaftslage---wirtschaftspolitik/Wirtschaftslage/konjunkturprognosen.html

Prévisions conjoncturelles

Le Groupe d’experts de la Confédération pour les prévisions conjoncturelles publie chaque trimestre ses prévisions de l’évolution conjoncturelle de la Suisse. Les prévisions sont basées sur des hypothèses concernant la conjoncture internationale et l’environnement monétaire. Le calendrier des publications est disponible sous l’onglet « Agenda ».

La publication trimestrielle du SECO «Tendances conjoncturelles» comprend une analyse détaillée de la conjoncture en Suisse et à l’étranger ainsi que les prévisions conjoncturelles. Le tableau ci-dessous résume les principales prévisions concernant le produit intérieur brut, le marché du travail et l’indice des prix à la consommation.

Le fléchissement de la conjoncture mondiale affecte également l’économie suisse

Prévisions conjoncturelles du Groupe d’experts de la Confédération – été 2019
Le groupe d’experts table sur une croissance modérée de 1,2 % du PIB en 2019. Le fléchissement de l’économie mondiale freine le commerce extérieur suisse. De surcroît, le climat de grande incertitude qui règne actuellement pèse sur les investissements. La croissance économique devrait rebondir à 1,7 % en 2020.

kp_tabelle_f

Informations complémentaires

Archives

Agenda

Calendrier des publications 2019 

Prévisions conjoncturelles
mardi 17 septembre 2019, 7:45

Prévisions conjoncturelles
jeudi 12 décembre 2019, 7:45
 

Dernière modification 12.06.2019

Début de la page

Contact

Secrétariat d'Etat à l'économie SECO

Direction de la politique économique Conjoncture

Ronald Indergand
Holzikofenweg 36
CH-3003 Bern
tél. +41 58 460 55 58

Imprimer le contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/wirtschaftslage---wirtschaftspolitik/Wirtschaftslage/konjunkturprognosen.html