Free Trade Agreements

In addition to the EFTA Convention and the Free Trade Agreement with the European Union (EU) of 1972, Switzerland currently has a network of 30 free trade agreements (FTAs) with 40 partners. Switzerland normally concludes its FTAs together with its partners Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, in the framework of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA). Nevertheless, Switzerland has the possibility to enter into FTAs outside the EFTA framework as well, as it has been the case of Japan and China.

The aim of Switzerland's free trade policy is the improvement of the framework conditions for economic relations with relevant economic partners. The objective is to provide Swiss companies with an unobstructed, stable and non-discriminatory market access in these countries compared to their main competitors. Foreign trade policy measures aiming at further opening export markets are of great importance and in accordance with the stabilization policy pursued by the Federal Council.

In addition, the EFTA States have also entered into Declarations on Cooperation with a number of partners. Declarations on Cooperation provide a platform for an institutionalised dialogue on possibilities for deepening economic relations. This may later on lead to negotiations on a FTA.

Aims and Strategy

Switzerland is closely integrated into the world economy. Its economic structure is characterized by its pronounced outward orientation. Switzerland's prosperity therefore depends, to a large extent, on international trade in goods and services as well as on cross-border investment activities. Consequently, the constant improvement of access to foreign markets represents a core objective of Swiss foreign economic policy. The best way to achieve this objective is the multilateral approach within the framework of the World Trade Organisation (WTO). At the same time, a constantly growing number of countries are entering into bilateral or plurilateral, regional or supra-regional FTAs, as a way to complement the ongoing multilateral trade liberalisation. By entering into FTAs, Switzerland aims to provide its companies with a level of access to international markets that is at least equivalent to the market access conditions enjoyed by its most important foreign competitors (such as the EU, the USA and Japan), which are also continually extending their networks of FTAs. Free trade agreements are therefore an important instrument in maintaining and strengthening Switzerland's competitiveness as a business location.

According to the foreign economic strategy of the Federal Council, the selection of prospective free trade partners is based on four main criteria:

  1. The current and potential economic importance of a partner;
  2. The extent of existing or potential discrimination that may result from the conclusion of FTAs between the prospective partner and important competitors of Switzerland;
  3. The willingness of the partner to enter into negotiations, and the corresponding prospects for success;
  4. Other considerations such as inter alia the expected contribution of a FTA towards the economic stabilization and development of a partner or in general the compatibility with Swiss foreign policy objectives.

Development of the Free Trade Agreements Network

To a large extent, Switzerland's network of FTAs consists of agreements concluded jointly by the EFTA member states.

Grafik_FHA_EN

EFTA's first two FTAs with Turkey and Israel were followed in the early to mid-1990s by a series of FTAs with Central and Eastern European countries. The EFTA states concluded these agreements, in parallel with similar EU agreements, not only to improve mutual market access, but also to support economic reforms in the central and eastern European transition countries. Eight of these agreements were terminated on 1 May 2004, two on 1 January 2007 and one on 1 July 2013, as a result of the accession of these partners to the EU.[1] Free trade relations between Switzerland and the new EU member States remain in place, but are now based on the 1972 FTA between Switzerland and the EU. EFTA free trade agreements currently exist with Macedonia, Albania, Serbia, Ukraine, Montenegro, Bosnia-Herzegovina and Georgia.

Since the mid-1990s, EFTA’s network of FTAs has been extended into the Mediterranean region. EFTA's aim is to lay the foundations for participation in the Euro-Mediterranean free trade area. As part of these efforts, Switzerland is actively involved in work towards modernising the Regional Convention on pan-Euro-Mediterranean preferential rules of origin (PEM Convention). By concluding FTAs, the EFTA States contribute to the promotion of economic cooperation in the Euro-Mediterranean area. EFTA has so far concluded FTAs with eight Mediterranean partners: Turkey, Israel, Morocco, the Palestinian Authority, Jordan, Lebanon, Tunisia and Egypt. A modernised and expanded agreement with Turkey was signed on 25 June 2018.

Given the growing worldwide tendency to conclude regional and indeed supra-regional FTAs, the EFTA states have since the end of the 1990s begun to orientate their free trade policy towards overseas partners. So far, FTAs are in force with Mexico, Singapore, Chile, the Republic of Korea, the SACU states (Southern African Customs Union: Botswana, Namibia, Lesotho, South Africa and Eswatini), Canada, Colombia, the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC: Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Kuwait and Oman), Peru, Hong Kong and the Central America states (Panama and Costa Rica; Guatemala[2]) and the Philippines. Negotiations are currently ongoing with India, other Central America States, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam and Malaysia. A free trade agreement was signed with Ecuador on 25 June 2018, and with Indonesia on 16 December 2018. Negotiations are currently ongoing with India, Vietnam, Malaysia and the Mercosur states (Argentina, Brazil Paraguay and Uruguay).

A bilateral Free Trade and Economic Partnership Agreement between Switzerland and Japan has been in force since September 2009. Switzerland was the first European country to have concluded such an agreement with Japan. In addition, a free trade agreement between Switzerland and China entered into force on 1 July 2014. China is the world's second largest economy after the USA and is Switzerland's third most important trade partner after the EU and the USA.

Furthermore, Switzerland and the other EFTA states continue to develop an active dialogue with other potential partners such as Moldova and Pakistan, in order to facilitate possible future free trade negotiations.

An overview of Switzerland's current network of free trade agreements, as well as ongoing negotiations or negotiations in preparation is available under the heading ‘Free trade agreements’ (List of Switzerland’s Free Trade Agreements).

 

[1] These are the agreements with Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia and the Czech Republic (EU accession in 2004), Bulgaria and Romania (EU accession in 2007) and Croatia (EU accession in 2013).

 

[2] Guatemala has acceded to the agreement, but it has not yet entered into force for this country)


Content of the EFTA Free Trade Agreements

EFTA FTAs with partners in the Euro-Mediterranean area as well as with Canada and the Southern African Customs Union (SACU) primarily contain provisions on the movement of goods (removal of customs duties and other trade barriers) as well as generally on the protection of intellectual property rights. Such agreements are also called "first generation" agreements. In the field of trade in goods, EFTA FTAs regulate trade in industrial products, fish and processed agricultural products. Trade in basic agricultural products is covered in separate bilateral agricultural agreements, which are concluded between each EFTA State and the respective partners individually, in parallel to the main agreement. The reason for this particular treatment of basic agricultural products is due to the fact that the EFTA States do not have a common agricultural policy.

The EFTA FTAs with Bosnia-Herzegovina, Central America States, Chile, Colombia, GCC, Mexico, Montenegro, Singapore, South Korea, Peru, Ukraine and the bilateral Agreements on Free Trade and Economic Partnership (FTEPA) between Switzerland and Japan and Switzerland and China  are more comprehensive agreements (so-called "second generation" FTAs). In addition to provisions on the movement of goods and intellectual property, these agreements generally also contain substantive obligations regarding inter alia trade in services, investment and public procurement.


Economic consequences of free trade agreements

Switzerland’s free trade agreements outside the EU/EFTA secure access for the Swiss economic operators to important and dynamic markets.

-   These free trade partners outside the EU/EFTA provide a market of approximately 2.2 billion consumers and a gross domestic product (GDP) of around USD 25,000 billion. In 2015, exports of Swiss goods in these partner countries accounted for 23% of Switzerland’s total exports.

-   Free trade agreements support the competitiveness of Switzerland as a business location and promote growth and added value. Similar consequences can also be seen in the partner countries. Between 1990 and 2014, the GDP of the partner countries grew by an average of 3.6% per annum, thus exceeding global GDP growth by around one percentage point.

-   Prosperity does not just result from regulated market access for the export sector. Producers profit from input goods at lower prices, consumers have access to lower priced products and a wider choice of products, and increased competition fosters productivity gains. Furthermore free trade agreements enable Switzerland to secure its place within the global value added chains.

-   From 1988 to 2014, Swiss goods exports increased by an average of 4.1% per annum, whilst exports to free trade partners outside the EU/EFTA rose by an average of 8.5% per annum in the first four years following the entry into force of the respective free trade agreements.

-   In addition to the marked increase in trade flows, free trade agreements enable the Swiss export industry to make significant savings in customs duties. Companies trading with free trade partners outside the EU/EFTA saved for example an estimated CHF 400 million in customs duties in 2014. This includes free trade agreements which came into effect no later than 2013.

Modern free trade agreements facilitate more than just the trade in goods, they also cover other key areas:

-  Today, trade in services accounts for just over a quarter of Switzerland's total trade. The growth of trade in services regularly outperformed the trade in goods in recent years. Data on the export structure of Swiss services to free trade partners shows – as far as this is possible – that license fees, financial, insurance, telecommunication, computer and information services constitute a large share of Swiss exports of services.

-   On average the stock of foreign direct investments in a country increases with the number of free trade agreements or other economic integration agreements that have been  concluded. In international comparison, Switzerland holds a leading position as investor and as recipient of foreign direct investments. The accumulated capital flows by Switzerland in its free trade partner countries outside EU/EFTA steadily increased and totaled in 2014 some 14.5% of the Swiss accumulated capital flows abroad. On the other side, the accumulated capital flows in Switzerland by its free trade partners (without EU/EFTA) represented in 2014 2.1% of the overall stock of capital flows in Switzerland. Furthermore, capital income generated from Swiss direct investments amounted to CHF 82 billion in 2014.

-  The protection of intellectual property promotes Switzerland as a location for innovation through transparent and enforceable regulations and plays an important role for the Swiss export market, which heavily relies on innovation.

-   Provisions regarding public procurement in free trade agreements expand the application of the WTO treaty to non-members and other sectors.


Further information

Specialist staff
Last modification 16.04.2019

Top of page

Contact

State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO
Free Trade Agreements/EFTA Division
Holzikofenweg 36
3003 Berne

E-Mail

Print contact

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Freihandelsabkommen.html

Freihandelsabkommen

Die Schweiz verfügt - neben der EFTA-Konvention und dem Freihandelsabkommen mit der EU - gegenwärtig über ein Netz von 28 Freihandelsabkommen mit 38 Partnern ausserhalb der Europäischen Union (EU). Die Abkommen werden normalerweise im Rahmen der Europäischen Freihandelsassoziation (EFTA) abgeschlossen. Dennoch hat die Schweiz die Möglichkeit, Freihandelsabkommen auch ausserhalb der EFTA abzuschliessen, wie beispielsweise im Fall Japans oder Chinas.

Ziel der Freihandelspolitik der Schweiz ist die Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen für die Wirtschaftsbeziehungen mit wirtschaftlich bedeutenden Partnern. Den schweizerischen Wirtschaftsakteuren soll gegenüber ihren wichtigsten Konkurrenten ein möglichst stabiler, hindernis- und diskriminierungsfreier Zugang zu ausländischen Märkten verschafft werden. Im Rahmen der Stabilisierungspolitik des Bundesrates kommen aussenwirtschaftspolitischen Massnahmen zur weiteren Öffnung von Exportmärkten erhöhte Bedeutung zu.

Die EFTA-Staaten unterzeichnen auch Zusammenarbeitserklärungen mit gewissen Partnern. Zusammenarbeitserklärungen sehen einen institutionalisierten Dialog über Möglichkeiten zu Vertiefung der wirtschaftlichen Beziehungen vor. Sie können zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt in Verhandlungen über ein Freihandelsabkommen münden.

Ziele und Strategie

Die Schweiz ist ein stark in die Weltwirtschaft eingebundenes Land, dessen Wirtschaft sich durch eine ausgeprägte internationale Orientierung auszeichnet. Unser Wohlstand hängt deshalb zu einem grossen Teil vom internationalen Handel von Gütern und Dienstleistungen sowie von der grenzüberschreitenden Investitionstätigkeit ab. Die stete Verbesserung des Zugangs zu ausländischen Märkten ist ein Ziel der schweizerischen Aussenwirtschaftspolitik. Das beste Mittel, dieses Ziel zu erreichen, ist der multilaterale Ansatz im Rahmen der Welthandelsorganisation (WTO). Eine wachsende Anzahl Länder schliesst gleichzeitig bi- oder plurilaterale, regionale oder regionenübergreifende Freihandelsabkommen ab, um die multilaterale Liberalisierung des Handels zu ergänzen. Mit dem Abschluss von Freihandelsabkommen zielt die Schweiz darauf ab,  ihren Unternehmen einen Zugang zu internationalen Märkten zu verschaffen, der mindestens gleichwertig ist wie jener, von dem ihre wichtigsten ausländischen Konkurrenten (wie die EU, die USA und Japan) profitieren, welche ebenfalls ihre Netze von Freihandelsabkommen ausdehnen. Freihandelsabkommen sind deshalb ein wichtiges Instrument zur Aufrechterhaltung und Stärkung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Wirtschaftsstandortes Schweiz.

Gemäss der Aussenwirtschaftsstrategie des Bundesrates stehen für die Auswahl von möglichen Freihandelspartnern vier Kriterien im Vordergrund:

  1. die aktuelle und potenzielle wirtschaftliche Bedeutung eines möglichen Partners;
  2. das Ausmass bestehender oder potenzieller Diskriminierungen, die sich aus Freihandelsabkommen eines möglichen Partners mit wichti­gen Konkurrenten der Schweiz ergeben;
  3. die Verhandlungsbereitschaft des möglichen Partners und die entsprechenden Erfolgsaussichten;
  4. weitere Erwägungen wie z.B. der zu erwartende Beitrag eines Freihandelsabkommens zur wirt­schaftlichen Stabilisierung und Entwicklung eines möglichen Partners oder generell die Übereinstimmung mit den Zielen der schweizerischen Aussenpolitik.

Die Entwicklung des Netzes von Freihandelsabkommen 

Das Netz der Freihandelsabkommen der Schweiz besteht zu einem grossen Teil aus Abkommen, welche von den Mitgliedstaaten der EFTA gemeinsam abgeschlossen worden sind.

Légende_d

In einer ersten Phase (seit Beginn der 1990er Jahre) schlossen die EFTA-Staaten - nach ersten Abkommen mit der Türkei und Israel - hauptsächlich Freihandelsabkommen mit mittel- und osteuropäischen Staaten ab. Diese Freihandelsabkommen, welche die EFTA parallel zu ähnlichen Abkommen der EU mit diesen Staaten abschloss, dienten nicht nur der gegenseitigen Verbesserung des Marktzugangs, sondern auch der Unterstützung der Wirtschaftsreformen in den mittel- und osteuropäischen Transitionsländern. Acht dieser Freihandelsabkommen sind seit dem 01.05.2004, zwei weitere seit dem 01.01.2007 und eines seit dem 01.07.2013 nicht mehr in Kraft , da die entsprechenden Partnerstaaten auf diesen Zeitpunkt Mitglied der EU geworden sind. Die Freihandelsbeziehungen zwischen der Schweiz und den neuen EU-Mitgliedstaaten bestehen jedoch weiter, neu auf der Grundlage des Freihandelsabkommens zwischen der Schweiz und der EU von 1972, welches auch auf die neuen EU-Mitglieder Anwendung findet. Gegenwärtig sind EFTA-Freihandelsabkommen mit Mazedonien, Albanien, Serbien, Ukraine und Montenegro in Kraft. Das Freihandelsabkommen  mit  Bosnien-Herzegovina wurde am 24.06.2013 unterzeichnet. Mit den Mitgliederstaaten der Zollunion Russland/ Weissrussland/ Kazachstan sind Freihandelsverhandlungen im Gang.

Seit Mitte der 1990er Jahre wurde die Erweiterung des EFTA-Vertragsnetzes im Mittelmeerraum ausgebaut. Damit wollen die EFTA-Staaten die Voraussetzung schaffen, um an der geplanten Grossen Freihandelszone Europa-Mittelmeer teilnehmen zu können, die im Rahmen des Barcelona-Prozesses der EU verwirklicht werden soll. Gleichzeitig leisten die EFTA-Staaten mit dem Abschluss dieser Freihandelsabkommen einen Beitrag zur Förderung der euro-mediterranen Wirtschaftszusammenarbeit. Die EFTA hat bisher mit acht Mittelmeerpartnern Freihandelsabkommen abgeschlossen: Türkei, Israel, Marokko, Palästinensische Behörde, Jordanien, Libanon, Tunesien und Ägypten. Verhandlungen mit Algerien sind derzeit im Gang.

Vor dem Hintergrund der weltweit zunehmenden Tendenz zum Abschluss regionaler und vermehrt auch regionenübergreifender Freihandelsabkommen haben die EFTA-Staaten seit Ende der 1990er Jahre begonnen, ihre Freihandelspolitik auch auf Partner weltweit auszudehnen. Bisher sind in diesem Zusammenhang Freihandelsabkommen mit Mexiko, Singapur, Chile, der Republik Korea, mit den SACU-Staaten (Southern African Customs Union: Botswana, Namibia, Lesotho, Südafrika und Swasiland), Kanada, Kolumbien, dem arabischen Golfkooperationsrat (GCC: Saudi-Arabien, Bahrain, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate, Katar, Kuwait und Oman), Peru, Hong Kong und den Zentralamerikanischen Staaten (Panama und Costa Rica) abgeschlossen worden. Verhandlungen sind derzeit mit Indien, weiteren zentralamerikanischen Staaten,Thailand, Indonesien, Vietnam und Malaysia im Gang.

Auf bilateraler Ebene ist das Wirtschaftliches Partnerschafts- und Freihandelsabkommen zwischen der Schweiz und Japan seit September 2009 in Kraft. Die Schweiz ist das erste europäische Land, das mit Japan ein solches Abkommen abschliesst. Ebenfalls auf bilateraler Ebene wurde am 6. Juli 2013 das Freihandelsabkommen zwischen der Schweiz und China unterzeichnet. China ist nach den USA die zweitgrösste Volkswirtschaft der Welt und nach der EU und die USA der drittwichtigste Aussenwirtschaftspartner der Schweiz.

Ausserdem stehen die Schweiz und die EFTA-Staaten mit anderen potenziellen Partnern wie beispielsweise Mercosur (Argentinien, Brasilien, Paraguay, Uruguay) im Kontakt um die Möglichkeit der Errichtung von Freihandelsbeziehungen zu prüfen.

Eine aktuelle Übersicht über das Netz der Freihandelsabkommen der Schweiz sowie Verhandlungen oder deren Vorbereitung findet sich unter der Rubrik "Freihandelsabkommen" (Liste Freihandelsabkommen der Schweiz).


Inhalt der EFTA-Freihandelsabkommen

Die Freihandelsabkommen mit Partnern im Raum Europa-Mittelmeer sowie die Abkommen mit Kanada und der Südafrikanischen Zollunion (SACU) beinhalten in erster Linie Bestimmungen über den Warenverkehr (insbesondere Abbau der Zölle und anderer Handelsbeschränkungen) sowie in der Regel über den Schutz der Rechte an Geistigem Eigentum. Solche Abkommen werden auch Abkommen erster Generation genannt. Die EFTA-Freihandelsabkommen regeln den Handel mit Industrieprodukten, Fisch und verarbeiteten Landwirtschaftsprodukten. Der Handel mit unverarbeiteten Landwirtschaftserzeugnissen wird demgegenüber in separaten bilateralen Landwirtschaftsvereinbarungen geregelt, welche zwischen den einzelnen EFTA-Staaten und den Freihandelspartnern parallel zum jeweiligen EFTA-Freihandelsabkommen abgeschlossen werden. Grund für diese besondere Behandlung der Basisagrarprodukte ist die Tatsache, dass die EFTA-Staaten keine gemeinsame Landwirtschaftspolitik kennen.

Die EFTA-Abkommen mit Bosnien-Herzegowina, Montenegro, Ukraine, Chile, GCC, Hong Kong, Kolumbien, Mexiko, Peru, Singapur, Südkorea und Zentralamerika, sowie die bilateralen Abkommen über Freihandel und wirtschaftliche Partnerschaft Schweiz-China und Schweiz-Japan sind umfassende Freihandelsabkommen (sogenannte Freihandelsabkommen der zweiten Generation). Diese Abkommen enthalten über die Bereiche Warenverkehr und Geistiges Eigentum hinaus zusätzlich substanzielle Verpflichtungen, in der Regel für den Handel mit Dienstleistungen, für Investitionen und für das Öffentliche Beschaffungswesen.


Wirtschaftliche Auswirkungen von Freihandelsabkommen

Die Schweizer Freihandelsabkommen ausserhalb der EU/EFTA sichern den schweizerischen Wirtschaftsakteuren den Zugang zu wichtigen und dynamischen Märkten.

-     Diese Freihandelspartner bieten einen Markt von insgesamt ca. 2.2 Milliarden Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten und einem Bruttoinlandsprodukt (BIP) von rund USD 25‘000 Milliarden. Im Jahr 2015 machten die Güterexporte der Schweiz in diese Staaten 23% der Gesamtexporte aus.

-     Die Freihandelsabkommen sichern die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Standortes Schweiz und fördern Wachstum und Wertschöpfung. Analoge Auswirkungen lassen sich auch bei den Partnerstaaten feststellen. Das BIP der Partnerländer wuchs zwischen 1990 und 2014 um durchschnittlich 3.6% pro Jahr und übertraf damit das weltweite BIP-Wachstum um fast einen Prozentpunkt.

-     Wohlfahrtseffekte entstehen nicht nur durch den gesicherten Marktzugang für den Exportsektor. Produzenten profitieren von günstigeren Vorleistungen, Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten steht ein preiswerteres und vielfältigeres Angebot zur Verfügung und der gesteigerte Wettbewerb führt zu Produktivitätsgewinnen. Freihandelsabkommen erlauben es der Schweiz ausserdem, sich ihren Platz in den globalen Wertschöpfungsketten zu sichern.

-     Schweizer Exporte wuchsen von 1988 bis 2014 durchschnittlich um 4.1% pro Jahr, während die Ausfuhren an Freihandelspartner ausserhalb der EU/EFTA in den ersten vier Jahren nach Inkrafttreten des jeweiligen Freihandelsabkommens um durchschnittlich über 8.5% pro Jahr zunahmen.

-     Neben der deutlichen Zunahme der Handelsströme ermöglichen Freihandelsabkommen der Schweizer Exportwirtschaft erhebliche Einsparungen von Zöllen. Die möglichen Zolleinsparungen für Unternehmen in der Schweiz im Handel mit Freihandelspartnern ausserhalb der EU/EFTA wurden z.B. für das Jahr 2014 auf rund CHF 400 Millionen geschätzt. Berücksichtigt wurden Freihandelsabkommen, welche spätestens 2013 in Kraft traten.  

Moderne Freihandelsabkommen gehen über die Liberalisierung des Güterverkehrs hinaus und decken weitere wichtige Bereiche ab.

-     Der Dienstleistungshandel macht heute etwas mehr als einen Viertel des Schweizer Gesamthandels aus und verzeichnete in den letzten Jahren ein stärkeres Wachstum als der Güterhandel. Die Daten zur Struktur der Schweizer Dienstleistungsexporte an die Freihandelsabkommen-Partnerländer zeigen – soweit erhältlich –, dass insbesondere die Lizenzgebühren, Finanz-, Versicherungs-, Telekommunikations-, Computer- und Informationsdienstleistungen einen Grossteil der Schweizer Dienstleistungsexporte ausmachen.

-     Im Allgemein ist der Bestand von Direktinvestitionen in Staaten mit Freihandelsabkommen oder anderen wirtschaftlichen Integrationsabkommen durchschnittlich höher. Die Schweiz nimmt im internationalen Vergleich sowohl als Investor als auch als Empfänger ausländischer Direktinvestitionen eine Spitzenposition ein. Der Kapitalbestand der Schweiz in Freihandelsabkommen-Partnerländer (EU/EFTA ausgenommen) nahm kontinuierlich zu und machte 2014 etwa 14.5% des gesamten Schweizer Kapitalbestandes im Ausland aus. Der Kapitalbestand aus Freihandelsabkommen-Partnerländern (EU/EFTA ausgenommen) am gesamten ausländischen Kapitalbestand in der Schweiz betrug 2.1%. Zudem betrugen die Kapitalerträge aus Schweizer Direktinvestitionen 2014 CHF 82 Mrd.

-     Der Schutz des geistigen Eigentums stützt den Innovationsstandort Schweiz durch transparente und durchsetzbare Regeln und spielt für die innovations-intensive Schweizer Exportwirtschaft eine wichtige Rolle.

-     Regeln zum öffentlichen Beschaffungswesen in Freihandelsabkommen weiten die Anwendung des WTO-Abkommens auf Nicht-Mitglieder oder auf weitere Sektoren aus.


Weitere Informationen

Fachkontakt
Letzte Änderung 21.12.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO
Ressort Freihandelsabkommen/EFTA
Holzikofenweg 36
3003 Bern

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/de/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Freihandelsabkommen.html