Transparency and involvement of civil society

Civil society is regularly informed and consulted on current issues in the context of negotiations and implementation of free trade agreements. Relevant information as well as problems and proposals are introduced and discussed in various forums .

Meetings with stakeholders

Liaison Group WTO/FTA

Meetings with the Liaison Group are designed to provide information on current issues related to ongoing negotiations and the implementation of free trade agreements and WTO agreements and activities. These meetings take place twice a year and are attended by representatives from research, politics, business associations and non-governmental organisations.

Other forums with the civil society in which free trade agreements are discussed are the Commission for Economic Policy and theTripartite Federal Commission on ILO Affairs.
 

Transparency in free trade negotiations

Together with the other EFTA States, Switzerland strives to strengthen transparency in the various stages of free trade negotiations. This already begins before the start of negotiations by informing the public about the EFTA States' negotiating objectives and providing a summary of EFTA's text proposals. Subsequently, the EFTA Secretariat publishes regular reports on the results of the individual negotiating rounds. After the conclusion of the negotiations, the EFTA States inform the public about the outcome by means of factsheets on the individual chapters and make the agreement texts publicly available immediately after the conclusion of the legal review. Finally, in the implementation phase, the EFTA States provide regular information on the content and results of meetings of the Joint Committees. The relevant information can be found on the EFTA website.

Get involved

We are very keen to discuss the general public’s concerns and interests in connection with free trade agreements. You can contact us about a free trade agreement at any time.

efta@seco.admin.ch

Specialist staff
Last modification 16.04.2021

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Freihandelsabkommen/zivilgesellschaft.html

Transparence et implication de la société civile

La société civile est régulièrement informée et consultée sur les questions d'actualité dans le cadre des négociations et de la mise en œuvre des accords de libre-échange. Les informations pertinentes ainsi que les problèmes et les propositions sont présentés et discutés dans divers forums.  

Réunions avec des groupes d'intérêt

Groupe de liaison OMC/Accords de libre-échange

Les réunions avec le groupe de liaison ont pour but de fournir des informations sur des questions d'actualité relatives aux négociations en cours et à la mise en œuvre des accords de libre-échange ainsi que des accords et activités de l'OMC. Ces réunions ont lieu deux fois par an et rassemblent des représentants de la recherche, de la politique, des associations d'entreprises et des organisations non gouvernementales

D'autres forums avec la population civile dans lesquels les accords de libre-échange sont discutés sont la Commission pour la politique économique et la Commission tripartite pour les affaires de l'OIT.

Transparence dans les négociations d’accords de libre-échange

La Suisse s'efforce, avec les autres Etats de l'AELE, de renforcer la transparence dans les différentes phases des négociations d’accords de libre-échange. Cela commence avant même le début des négociations en informant le public des objectifs de négociation des États de l'AELE et en fournissant un résumé des propositions de texte de l'AELE. Par la suite, le Secrétariat de l'AELE publie des rapports réguliers sur les résultats des différents cycles de négociation. Une fois les négociations terminées, les États de l'AELE informent le public des résultats par le biais de fiches d'information sur les différents chapitres et mettent les textes des accords à la disposition du public immédiatement après la fin de la révision juridique des textes. Enfin, au cours de la phase de mise en œuvre, les États de l'AELE fournissent régulièrement des informations sur le contenu et les résultats des réunions des comités mixtes. Les informations pertinentes sont disponibles sur le site web de l'AELE.

Participez

Nous sommes très intéressés par la prise en compte des préoccupations et des intérêts de la population civile dans le cadre des accords de libre-échange. Vous pouvez toujours nous contacter au sujet d'un accord de libre-échange.  

efta@seco.admin.ch

Contact spécialisé
Dernière modification 16.04.2021

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Freihandelsabkommen/zivilgesellschaft.html