MRA Switzerland - UK

The MRA between Switzerland and the United Kingdom is an integral part of the "Trade Agreement between Switzerland and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland" (CH-UK Trade Agreement) (Art. 1 let. d in conjunction with Art. 2 let. b and Annex 3). It covers three product areas: Motor Vehicles, Good Laboratory Practice (GLP) and Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) Inspection for Medicinal Products and Batch Certification. These three product areas covered by the MRA Switzerland-EU were incorporated into the trade agreement with the United Kingdom, as the standards underlying the technical regulations were developed within the framework of international organisations of which both Switzerland and the United Kingdom are members. These international organisations are: the UN Economic Commission for Europe for motor vehicles, the OECD Principles for Good Laboratory Practices for good laboratory practice and the Pharmaceutical Inspection Cooperation Scheme (PIC/S) for good manufacturing practice (GMP) inspection. In these three product areas, the agreement replicates the rights and obligations under the Switzerland-EU MRA; these product areas function in the same way in relation to the UK as they do in relation to the EU.

The 17 remaining product areas covered by the MRA Switzerland-EU were not taken over into the trade agreement due to the unconfirmed equivalence recognition between the EU and the UK`s technical regulation.

More detailed information on the UK's exit from the EU (Brexit) can be found here.

Specialist staff
Last modification 10.06.2021

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Technische_Handelshemmnisse/Mutual_Recognition_Agreement_MRA0/mra_schweiz-uk.html

ARM Suisse - Royaume-Uni

L’ARM entre la Suisse et le Royaume-Uni est contenu dans l’« Accord commercial conclu entre la Suisse et le Royaume-Uni de Grande Bretagne et l’Irlande du Nord » (Accord commercial CH-UK) (Cf. l’art. 1 let. d en lien avec l’art. 2 let. b et l’annexe 3). Il couvre trois secteurs de produits : les véhicules à moteur, les bonnes pratiques de laboratoire (BPL) et les inspections des bonnes pratiques de fabrication (BPF) des médicaments et certifications des lots. Ces trois secteurs couverts par l’ARM Suisse-UE ont pu être incorporés dans l’accord commercial avec le Royaume-Uni dans la mesure où les normes sur lesquelles reposent les règlementations techniques correspondantes ont été élaborées dans le cadre d’organisations internationales dont la Suisse et le Royaume-Uni sont membres. Il s’agit de la «Commission économique pour l'Europe des Nations unies» pour les véhicules à moteur, des «OECD Principles for Good Laboratory Practices» pour les bonnes pratiques de laboratoire et du «Pharmaceutical Inspection Cooperation Scheme» (PIC/S) pour l’inspection des bonnes pratiques de fabrication (BPF). Dans ces trois secteurs, l’accord reproduit entre la Suisse et le Royaume-Uni les droits et les obligations découlant de l’ARM Suisse-UE; ces secteurs fonctionnent à l’égard du Royaume-Uni de la même manière qu’à l’égard de l’UE.

Les dix-sept autres secteurs couverts par l’ARM Suisse-UE n’ont pas été repris dans l’accord commercial dans la mesure où la reconnaissance de l’équivalence des réglementations concernées de l’UE et du Royaume-Uni n’était pas assurée.

Des informations plus détaillées sur la sortie du Royaume-Uni de l'UE (Brexit) sont disponibles ici.

Contact spécialisé
Dernière modification 10.06.2021

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Technische_Handelshemmnisse/Mutual_Recognition_Agreement_MRA0/mra_schweiz-uk.html