Industrial products

Industrial products may be subject to various technical regulations. For example, a boat equipped with a radar may have to conform to the technical regulations for «Modes of transportation/boats» as well as «electrical and telecommunication appliances».

Modes of transportation

Motor vehicles (cars, tractors, motor bikes, mopeds, etc.)

Almost all motor vehicles imported into Switzerland are subject to approval (exception: light motor bikes, electric wheelchairs up to a maximum speed of 10 kph). Simplified regulations apply for the importation for personal use and parallel imports. The Federal Roads Office FEDRO is responsible for the approval of motor vehicles.

Boats

Boats imported into Switzerland must comply with the Ordinance on Navigation on Swiss Waterways. Article 148g of the ordinance stipulates the special regulations for recreational crafts. The cantonal Water Navigation Offices are responsible for approving recreational crafts.

Cableways


Packaging, pressure vessels and tanks for the transportation of dangerous goods

The provisions of the Ordinance on the Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Road SDR apply. Further information can be obtained from the Federal Roads Office FEDRO.


Machinery and appliances

In addition to the sectoral regulations, the provisions for the reduction of energy consumption apply in line with the Ordinance on Energy.


Gas appliances and pressure vessels

Gas appliances

Pressure equipment and simple pressure vessels


Electrical and telecommunication equipment

Low-voltage electrical equipment

The following regulations must be met when placing low-voltage electrical equipment, such as household and entertainment appliances, on the market:  

  • Requirements for electromagnetic compatibility
  • Requirements for low-voltage equipment
  • Requirements for energy efficiency in accordance with the Ordinance on Energy
  • Requirements on batteries and on the reduction of harmful substances in electrical equipment

Telecommunication Equipment

For the technical regulations governing the placing on the market of telecommunication equipment, please access OFCOM’s website. In addition, please note that the provisions on energy efficiency contained in the Ordinance on Energy apply.



Measuring Instruments

Regarding measuring instruments and categories of measuring instruments, please refer to the Federal Institute of Metrology’s website.


Construction products

According to the Federal Law on Construction Products, a construction product is defined as any product or kit which is produced to be incorporated permanently in buildings and civil engineering construction works. The definition is comprehensive and includes simple construction materials, like sand or cement, but also end products, such as prefabricated garages. Please note that lifts are covered in chapter «Machinery and Appliances».


Chemicals products

The placing on the market of chemical substances and preparations is subject to different procedures depending on the material, the type of preparation or the use of said product.



Specialist staff
Last modification 23.02.2018

Top of page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Technische_Handelshemmnisse/Importplattform0/Schweizer_Produktevorschriften/Industrieprodukte.html

Produits industriels

En fonction de leur complexité, les produits industriels doivent souvent satisfaire simultanément à différentes prescriptions techniques. Par exemple, un bateau équipé d'un radar peut tomber dans le champ d’application des prescriptions techniques «Moyens de transport/Bateaux» et «Appareils électriques et de télécommunication».


Moyens de transport

Véhicules automobiles (automobiles, tracteurs, motocycles, cyclomoteurs, etc.)

Les véhicules automobiles importés en Suisse sont presque tous soumis au processus d'homologation (exceptions : cyclomoteurs légers, chaises de handicapé électriques avec une vitesse max. de 10 km/h). Les importations à usage privé et les importations parallèles sont facilitées par des dispositions particulières. L'Office fédéral des routes (OFROU) est l'autorité compétente en matière d'homologation des véhicules.

Bateaux

Les bateaux importés en Suisse doivent respecter les prescriptions contenues dans l'Ordonnance sur la navigation dans les eaux suisses . L'art. 148 al. g de cette ordonnance règle les dispositions particulières pour les bateaux de sport.L'homologation des bateaux est du ressort des Offices cantonaux de la navigation.

Téléphériques


Emballages, récipients à pression et citernes servant au transport de matières dangereuses

Les dispositions de l'Ordonnance relative au transport des marchandises dangereuses par route (SDR) s'appliquent. De plus amples informations sont disponibles auprès de l'Office fédéral des routes (OFROU).


Machines et engins

En plus du droit sectoriel, les dispositions de limitation de la consommation d'énergie s'appliquent conformément à l'Ordonnance sur l'énergie.


Appareils à gaz et appareils à pression

Appareils à gaz

Équipements sous pression et récipients à pression simple


Appareils électriques et de télécommunication

Appareils électriques à basse tension

Pour la mise sur le marché des appareils électriques à basse tension (appareils électroménagers et
appareils de divertissement entre autres), les prescriptions suivantes doivent être observées:

  • Dispositions sur la compatibilité électromagnétique
  • Dispositions sur le matériel à basse tension
  • Dispositions sur la limitation de consommation d'énergie, conformément à l'Ordonnance sur l'énergie
  • Dispositions sur les batteries et limitations de l'utilisation de certaines substances dangereuses dans les équipements électriques et électroniques

Equipement de télécommunication

Pour la mise sur le marché des équipements de télécommunication, voir le site Internet de l'OFCOM. En outre, les dispositions de limitation de la consommation d'énergie s'appliquent, conformément à l'Ordonnance sur l'énergie.



Instruments de mesure

Concernant la procédure de certification des instruments de mesure ainsi que les prescriptions applicables aux différentes catégories d'instruments de mesure, voir le site de l'Office fédéral de métrologie (METAS). 


Produits de construction

Au sens de la Loi fédérale sur les produits de construction, est défini comme produit de construction tout
produit fabriqué en vue d'être incorporé de façon durable dans des constructions, qu'il s'agisse de bâtiments ou d'ouvrages de génie civil. Cette notion est très large et va des matériaux simples, comme le sable et le ciment, aux produits finis, comme un garage préfabriqué. Pour les ascenseurs, voir le chapitre «Machines et engins».


Produits chimiques

La mise sur le marché de substances et préparations chimiques, y compris celles contenues dans d'autres produits, est soumise à différentes procédures selon le type de produit et selon son utilisation:



Contact spécialisé
Dernière modification 13.11.2018

Début de la page

https://www.seco.admin.ch/content/seco/fr/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/Technische_Handelshemmnisse/Importplattform0/Schweizer_Produktevorschriften/Industrieprodukte.html